You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The downfall of RPGs

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

I also would like to add that I think CD Projekt is one of the few publishers worth supporting. Although The Witcher series is not one of the most complex RPGs, I have extensively enjoyed all three games in the series. Solid action RPG in my opinion. More importantly though is that they develop, publish, and distribute their own games, remaining independent of the bureaucracy involved with working with another publisher or becoming a subsidiary of one. This allows them to work at their own speed and make games they like without nearly as much pressure to rush games out or streamline for the masses. I think similarly can be said of Rockstar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65