How Far Have I Come?

in #gaming4 years ago

I have been on a steep learning curve for the last few months, which is why I haven't really been around. Between working and learning, I have been both physically and mentally exhausted. I am currently taking Google's "Grow with Google" IT courses on Coursera. The courses are, so far, easier than I thought they would be, but, I am expecting them to ramp up soon. I am on course two right now "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking". I have already earned my "Fundamentals of IT" certificate.

coursera.org/verify/BBMHKQKTC69E

I am excited to earn the rest of the certificates and I hope I can find a job where I can explore my passion further.

I have been learning editing on both Adobe Premiere and DaVinci Resolve and I want to share a video that I am pretty proud of. Fortnite recently had a Star Wars promo where lightsabers were added as weapons in the game. I found some music that was an amazing match for the lightsaber and after hours of play and editing, I finally got it lined up pretty good, in my humble opinion. Please check out the video and let me know how I did. I have to get better at the building mechanic, obviously.

I also have been working with my local workforce center to gain some more training in information technology, maybe even a degree program. I have had to take several assessments and it looks like IT is a really good match for me. I have been messing around with a few PCs as well. I built one in a Rexgear case and sold it just before Christmas. It had an Intel I5 4570 and an RX480 and did really well with today's titles in 1080p. It was almost a shame to sell it, I miss playing with it.

20190925_072856.jpg

I have upgraded the processor in my personal system from the R5 2400G to an R7 2700X and the difference is like night and day. I haven't been streaming lately, because I am spending most of my extra time learning my newfound love. I am trying to figure out some time to stream because I really like to do it. You might not know it, but, I am a bit of a show-off.

I will try to post more often and update you all on my journey. Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Congratulations @matthewtiii! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66