Call of Duty...Age Disparity?

in #gaming6 years ago

My cousin and I have been playing Call of Duty multiplayer with one another since the release of the first Modern Warfare in 2007. The feeling of nostalgia, entrenched with camaraderie, it was truly unparalleled. We'd spend countless hours playing, befriending, and yes, trash-talking strangers from all across the globe. Unfortunately, as we've grown older so has the Call of Duty series. There was a time in Call of Duty where all you had to fear in the game was coming from one place, the ground. Not including the powerful aerial support from kill-streaks, your method of approach was fairly simple and repetitive for the most part. Now I find myself struggling to keep up with the jetpacks and wall-running abilities which has shifted the gameplay to a much faster-pace. Is my impatience to adapt to the new style of play due to the age disparity between myself and the younger generation or just me being lazy? Who knows...

Sort:  

I stopped playing after ghosts, there was no substance that would bring back. I enjoyed the futuristic fast pace of the game but there was no substance for me to come back into the game and it had seemed to me that they have a really bad design choices with customization. i wish there was a reason to come back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69