You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORLDS | THE FINALS

in #gaming5 years ago

What the hell dude! How much time did you need to edit this post? The editing is crazy! All the source links and pull-left, pull-right stuff. You've done some hard work here! Well deserved curie upvote! Funny that you're also a curator :D Btw one question - is there a way how could I become a curator? what's the process. I've been taking part in Pay it Forward initiative lately where we dig out underappreciated posts and reward them. And I totally enjoy the process looking for those and feel I'm also quite good at it (hahah no shame in self appreciation :D). So I kinda thought I might enjoy doing something with Curie as well.

And about your post - it's crazy how big business gaming has become. I remember 10 years ago, it was nowhere near to this. At least not in Europe. I'm not a big fan myself, but I like to watch highlights of those openoing ceremonials you also shared. IT's just pure madness haha :D

Sort:  

What the hell dude! How much time did you need to edit this post?

Since I redact and edit at the same time, I spent like 3 or 4 days doing it but that's because I was really busy with other things, long post like this I can do it in 12 hours if do it in one go

is there a way how could I become a curator? what's the process.

Well, you can go to the Discord Server and ask a mentor to do it, most of them have programs and they train you to do it, but as you have experience in the curation gig maybe it will be easier for you!

And about your post - it's crazy how big business gaming has become. I remember 10 years ago, it was nowhere near to this.

That's the most amazing part, you saw all of that, with moving platforms and enhanced reality pop stars? It's nuts! When this tournament began 8 years ago it wasn't even its own event and now look at that, totally crazy.

Thank you so much for your comment man, I really appreciated, I'm so glad you enjoyed my post!

Oh ok..cool, lemme do m thesis defense next week and once I;m uni free, I'll contact some mentor on the discord. i'm already on the server anyway.

And to your question. Yes and no. I've seen it but didn't really pay attention to it. I'm a coder soo I have a brief overview of which games are popular and what makes them popular and what kind of tournaments are taking place. But I'm not a gamer at all so I don't reeally pay attention to it. But just that brief overview I have is enough to see the boom in the last couple of years.

Thanks for the info man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85