Hello Fellow Gamers!

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey all! Any gamers on here?

download.jpg

I have a huge passion for gaming, and I've been playing games basically all my life now.
I remember when my dad brought home a Sega Genesis with Duck Hunt. Oh boy, I've played that game religiously.

Duck-hunt.jpg

After, he then got me a NES where I spent most of my child hood playing Mario, Galaga, and Tetris. We then upgraded to the SNES where I was introduced to Street Fighter! This is where I got hooked to fighting games. I remember playing hours of non-stop Street Fighter even on a school night. My mom would get mad at me because I had to go to school the next morning, but I would always find a way to sneak out of bed just to play for a bit.

1181242173124.png

As the years go by, I continued gaming. I basically owned every console released. As soon as the PS1 came out, that's where I started my JRPG adventures. Played some great games such as Chrono Trigger, Final Fantasy, Star Ocean, the list goes on.

Systems PS1- 1-2__99504.1394749827.jpg

Today, I hardly game on consoles but I do own a PS4. I will most likely start using my PS4 once The Last of Us 2 comes out. I am excited for that! Nowadays, I'm more of a PC gamer with a huge back logged steam library of over 1k games. Right now I'm playing an MMORPG called Final Fantasy XIV. I probably have close to 4k hours on it right now (Yeah I'm addicted.) If I'm not playing that, I'm usually playing Overwatch, Hearthstone, or PUBG with some friends.

PUBG.jpg

Gaming has always been there in my life and I don't think I'll ever stop. I see myself gaming in the future when I have kids and even grand kids. Gaming is a great get away when you're going through some tough patches in life, and I'm glad my dad introduced me to it when I was young.

I would love to hear some of your gaming stories! What are your favorites games? What was your first console/game played? What do you play now? Do you see yourself gaming in the future as you get older? Feel free to leave me a comment below :)

Sort:  

That bring back so many memories I was a bit time gamer and had a massive vintage video game and console collection that I sold last year for quite a bit. It was sad to see it go, but maybe I'll replace it, If I even hit it with cryptos...lol.

A fair few gamers on here :D I can remember Duckhunt, a great game In It's day.

A few games Im Into, Overwatch, Destiny 2 and Dungeon Defenders 2. I have alot more but I won't bore you with that lol. I have a Youtube channel which Ive only recently started, and wished I started years ago when originally wanted to, nevermind. I just enjoy playing games.

Wish you all the best on here :D

Hey, thanks for the reply!
Yes, Duckhunt was great! I've had so much memories playing that game with my dad. I just checked out your videos and I see that you're gaming with your son. This is amazing! I can't wait until I have a kid of my own so I can start gaming with him/her as well. Followed you on here + I will subscribe to you on youtube.
I'll be checking out more of your videos today :)
Thanks and good luck!
-Mark

Wow thanks alot 😊 don't pity sub me lol only if you do genuinely like my stuff. But thanks alot. I love gaming with my son, I have a daughter too but she is too young. That's why my channel is family friendly, because my son plays with me and I want him to be able to watch my videos. He loves to be a part of it and isn't too old to think that I embarrass him....yet lol.

Ate you looking to be posting videos on here because there's a site called d tube that's connected to steemit like YouTube bit when you upload a video it also auto posts it on your steemit blog so best of both worlds really. I recommend it 😀

There's a fair few blogs on here that are like me, mainly posting gaming videos that are pretty cool. But most of the gaming related content on here are news articles and reviews. I'm not great too writing so I tend to stick to my videos lol. So I definitely think there's room for more video gamers on here. It's a great way for new gamers to get seen and awesome to be able to make a little money along the way.

I'm fairly new to this myself, been on a few months but only recently staryed to take it seriously with the release of dtube. So if there's anything I can help you with I'll try my best 😁

Sorry for the late reply, I'm using the Esteem app and it's very buggy. I wrote a huge response to you then the app crashed so I've had to write it out again lol. But anyway I'm from the UK and it's 11pm here and I've got work at 5am so I'm logging off and I'll respond to you tomorrow. Great talking mate.

Sorry for the spelling errors. I'm way to tired to correct myself lol.

No problem man! Yes, I'm looking to posting videos in the near future. I plan on doing some gaming videos as well as some travelling videos. I might have to invest in a better camera, but I'm sure it will be worth it :)

Awesome mate, I'll look forward to watching some. It's great to have more than one Interest. I don't have a camera to record my face whilst I record games. Not that I actually want to, I think I want to keep my Identity hidden for a little while longer. I'm comfortable being anonymous, I've only been doing It a few months and It took me a while to gain confidence to speak whilst recording and I still stammer sometimes lol. And yes It's definitely worth It :)

Congratulations @marksoswavey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @marksoswavey to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67