You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Imagine a World Where Emulation Doesn't Exist?

in #gaming5 years ago

Emulation is a greate way to play again you fav games from old unsupported systems. In one thought mostly people use emulators for piracy ISOs etc. But in other hand there is plenty of games that you never would have chance to even know that, their exist if not emulation ROMs and ISOs.
Also emulation allows you to play games who was region blocked, and thankfull for work of fans, you can have this games translated for example from JP region to NTSC or other languages.

Currently I still have my PSX but because I have to change laser in it, and I don't have option to get it - also I'm not searching for it especially - Emulation is my only option to play games from that system.

So without emulation world will be sad :(

Sort:  

Without emulation the world would be sad indeed. Like I nwouldn't be able to play those games I couldn't own when I had a N64. I imagine not being able to play again the games that made me happiest during that era and my eyes just get teary, it's almost unfair.

So yeah, that's why I think emulation is a solution to a very, very big problem called degradation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97