My games

in #gaming7 years ago

Each person has an outlet, which helps to relax a little, reboot and escape from reality. For me, this outlet became good computer games.

And it all started with the fact that I entered the decree and became bored. And, like a lot of bored young moms, I thought about what to do to take a break from reality and relax. Before the marriage of 5 years, I talked with "WoWers" (these are people who play World of Warcraft). And, being in the decree, I decided to try to play. And it dragged on. All other hobbies have become secondary (reading, knitting and embroidering). I did not play for long (a year and a half), started at Cataclysm, and finished before the release of Warlords of Draenor.

WoW, like any MMORPG (multiplayer online role-playing game), takes a huge amount of time. There appear friends with whom you communicate and with whom you have common interests. You join the guild, learn different skills, increase the stats, raise the reputation, get achives. In general, virtual life is flowing. Plus, everything in WoW has a very good storyline that captures, and you want to sink into this universe again and again. I even read books on the universe. So the universe did not let me go at all.

GOLOS and STEEMIT is also very similar to the MMORPG. You communicate, raise the level, you get reputation and you get the achives. There is also a certain high-level, to which all aspire and upon the achievement of which a completely different game begins. And still there is a training of a profession, in which it is necessary to raise your level of skill. It remains only the guild system to come up with =)

Unfortunately, time has come when it was necessary not to renew the subscription for the next month. In the depths of my soul, I hope that the day will come when I will again sink into this beautiful world. But it will be not so soon.

Having refused online games, we began to play beautiful games with a good storyline. In them all the same there is an end and the concept "to pass game". I'm attracted to games in which there is a good story, the entourage of the Middle Ages and magic. Magic may not be, but without the first two components for me, the game is not a game. As it turned out, there are not so many such games (which makes me sad).

During this time my husband and I went through Assassin's Creed (II, III, Unity), Skyrim. We pass now God of war (although there and about antiquity, it's still interesting). But the most memorable game was the Witcher. It's the only one that made you so immersed in the universe that you do not want to finish playing.

The Witcher is a character in the series of novels by Andrzej Sapkowski, who, like the game, are amazing. He is very deep, thinking and alive. I highly recommend that you first read the novels, and then start playing games. This will allow to understand the hero, what he is guided by, what motivates him and get acquainted with the characters, and simply get into storyline. The game is amazing with its elaborate, dialogues and plot. It is a continuation of the novels. Sapkovsky is a developer-consultant on the storyline. The player himself influences the plot in the process of the game, which is what allows you to get involved in the universe. It is much more interesting to realize that every decision you make, every word has consequences and affects the final. All as in real life. That's what makes me go through it again and again.

Of course, my list of games is not very impressive. But each of them is dearly loved and takes a place in my heart.

And what did you play? What games did you like and which did not?



Don’t forget subscribe to my blog. It will be interesting =)



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mamasetta from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Look at my account you will like it, I have game drawings, give me your opinion https://steemit.com/money/@orlanperzy/dota2-who-is-this-character-or-or-quien-es-este-personaje

Nice post. From me upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80