The Legend of Zelda : Breath Of The Wild : Nintendo Switch!

in #gaming7 years ago

So I will start out by saying I went and stood in line for hours on launch to acquire my 1st Nintendo Switch console, and Breath of the Wild Special Edition.

Zelda.jpg

I played about half way through the game, and then sold my Switch, and the game when I was offered my original purchase price plus $400 no way I could turn that down.

Nintendo-Switch-Console-Docked-wJoyConRB.jpg

I had to wait months before anymore switches became available, and finally purchased another one, as well as another copy of Zelda.

Let me just say having always been a huge fan, of Nintendo, and The Zelda Franchise this game is not only the best Zelda game I have ever played, but also it may be the best game I have ever played before on any system.

I will hit a moment on the Nintendo Switch itself, it lets you play on your T.V., it also lets you play mobile, so you can take the system with you, and play anywhere a plane, sittin in line waiting on a game launch, or anywhere you set your mind to.

The joy-cons remove from the sides of the system, and allow them to become to small controllers all on their own, they also have motion controls built in, as well as force feedback.

NintendoSwitch_hardware_Console_03.0.jpg

I love everything about the Nintendo Switch, and I highly recommend picking one up ASAP. I will link below to places that have the Switch in Stock at the time of this post where you can buy one for yourself.

Now about Zelda,

I started off not knowing what to expect the first time around, and I was met with this amazing open world game, unlike any other zelda game I have ever played before.

This game has these amazing climbing mechanics, and flying with a paraglider mechanics, and different outfits and upgrades you must collect in order to do certain things, or go to certain places, such as COLD, HEAT, etc.

431827-AAZ23.jpg

maxresdefault (1).jpg

zelda-breath-of-the-wild-flamebreaker-armor.jpg

zelda_snowquill2_0000_Layer_2.jpg

The weapons are amazing, the graphics are great, and the story is one of the best in the franchise history IMO.

So the basic principle of the game is simple, you must aquire, health, and stamina to upgrade yourself, and free the Divine Beasts, which are huge machines in the style of different animals, each are their own unique dungeons if you will, the divine beasts basically replace the large dungeons in older Zelda titles.

When you defeat, and save the Divine Beasts you are givin a new ability, you have to defeat all the divine beasts as you will need their power to defeat Ganon, and save Princess Zelda as well as Hyrule.

Ganoncalamity.jpg

I also recommend using Amiibo, which are the Nintendo collectables you can purchase, these give you special power ups, food to make potions etc, and can drop rare items.

Breath-of-the-Wild-amiibo-Unboxing.jpg

If you cannot afford, or cannot find the rare Amiibo, see my previous post about making your own. YES ITS POSSBILE.

If you have never been a Zelda fan, this might be the one to change your mind, as it is unlike older zelda titles, it is open world, its huge, and very fun. This is NOT a game you will beat in a day.

If you ARE a Zelda fan, and you have not played Breath Of The Wild, you do not know what you are missing, I recommend you aquire it as soon as possible.

maxresdefault.jpg

Thank You for checking out my post.

Sort:  

Nice Post! Love Legend Of Zelda Breath Of The Wild.

Its one of the legendary games,i ve played also the witcher 3 and it has the same pleasure as this game,but there isn't any game that beats this one on it's charm and it's awesome gameplay and reputation.

i love Zelda!

It is very easy to do, very enjoyable experience

Really a great game and a brilliant start for the Switch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54