My next laptop (Acer Aspire VX 15)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming7 years ago

I have never been a pc gamer since my first gaming console nitendo 64 that got me hocked
and locked to console. After a long day it has always been nice to
Come home to sit in front of the TV with a round of BF1 that I'm playing at the moment.

We have always had the idea that you have to spend a lot more than $ 1000 in order to have
a laptop that can run demanding games like open world games. which is one of my best
categories when it comes to gaming.

I am the person who always walks around with my laptop in the bag after finding out about steem.
i know that you can use a browser on the mobile to access steemit but prefer to sit at a cafe
with the laptop in my lap while I'm writing or browsing the internet.

But now I want to merge my ps4 and my laptop into an Acer Aspire VX 15.
Aspire-VX-15_gallery-04.png

My economy is not so strong that I can go out today and buy one.
Even though I want to spend about $ 1000 to get this one I have had to save some money first

am very pleased with what it offers to that price range, initially thought it was something like
Repayment after you have deposited $ 1000. But it turns out they will not have anything more of me

but check out the specifications and draw your own conclusion

Display: 1920x1080 LCD
Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
Processor: Intel Core i7-7700HQ 2.8GHz
Memory: 16GB DDR4
OS: Windows 10
OS Drive: 512GB SATA SSD
Ports: 1 x Type-C USB 3.1, 2 x USB3.0,1 x USB 2.0,
1 x RJ45 Ethernet, 1x SD (XC/HC) card reader,
1 x HDMI, combination microphone/headphone jack
Battery: 4605 mAh 3-cell Lithium-ion
Weight: 2.5 kg

Price: $1,099images.jpg

Please add a link to something similar that you think I should look into before I buy this next mounth og give it and upvote if you think its a good buy.

Sort:  

Good good

Nice

I'm glad I found your post, as I too will be in the market for a new laptop with faster, higher performance within a year (more importantly, I'm needing Nvidia graphics and SSD).

I'll have to follow this to see what suggestions others have. I think if you can ultimately afford/save up for this one, it looks like it has everything you'd need. The 512 GB SSD is a good addition too...which makes it more pricey, but it seems to be where everything is headed. Don't know if you'd need to, but I am assuming you could add up to 32 GB RAM too.

happy to help and i think so to its a good buy for the pricetag, but if you want 32 GB, then you'll have to remove the existing memory if you have less than 16 and buy a couple 16 GB DDR4 ram sticks it only has 2 slots

I kind of figured. My current has 2 slots (came with a 4 GB and 2GB)..maxes at 8 GB, so all I really could do is swap out the 2 GB for another 4GB. I mean I still get by, but just barely while working on some of my Data Science assignments in my masters program. And there's some machine learning libraries that utilize the gpu but only supported with Nvidia...it makes a world of a difference....What takes my laptop to process some data 12+ hours, takes literally 1-2 minutes instead if I could utilize the gpu, so I coldn't even bother with some of it in class....Plus it'll give me a reason to getting back into gaming ;-)

When you do eventually purchase this (or even if it's a different one), please write up a review on steemit. I'd love to hear about your thoughts once you actually get going on it.

I see that you really have the passion for what you do with the graphics card. not gonna pretend that i understand it , but still i do try to learn coding better in java but that can be done with the laptop I have now.

yes i will make that review it was a good idea always looking for new things to share with my and all steemers out there.
thanks for it :)

stil need maybe one or two month.

Good laptop

nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83