You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The ten finest games of the year that was 2017

in #gaming7 years ago

Awesome! Great list!

I played horizon zero Dawn briefly and it blew my mind! don't have a PS4 so it was in passing, but wow, it's so cool!. A mix between enslaved and mass effect seems like a very cool mix hehe.

This year to me was really a high point for independent games, Cuphead, hellblade: senua's sacrifice, and what's left of Edith Finch make me feel like we are at a golden age for indie games and developers.

I would recommend a game called Last day of June, it has a truly incredible score (made by one of my favourite artists Steven Wilson), you could call it a "walking simulation" but it's all about the story and it feels like a work of art.

And just in case you haven't played it o heard of it I would recommend Torment: tides of numenera, an RPG with similar mechanics as Divinity:original sin II, it's main focus is the story, which is mainly written by one of my favourite authors, Patrick Rothfuss.

I haven't played the new Zelda or Persona 5 either, but given the fact that both made such an impact this year, I think I'll have to get them hehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60073.81
ETH 2420.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45