You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Wargames 5150] Gaea's Worst: Batting Clean-Up (Pt III)

in #gaming6 years ago

I like to think of my “really weird affection” for your writing as a daily dose of “what-just-happened-to-the-last-30-Minutes” followed by a daily dose of “googling-fancy-new- @lextenebris -words-and-weird-bands-and-various-useless-trivia”. It was a fast process, becoming addicted.

Sort:  

I probably should put more aggressive memetic hazard warnings on my posts. Uncontrolled consumption can lead to dangerous addictions, compulsive behaviors, and ultimately very subtle forms of brain damage.

I cannot be held responsible for any side effects which may occur.

Wow the side effects link though ...

If nothing else, I am a font of bizarre references, allusions, and perversity.

And memetic hazards.

If you dig into the archives of the Internet far enough, you'll actually find that I was involved in one of the earliest mailing lists which had memetics as its core topic. That was a long, long time ago.

I even have my own memetic heresy named after me.

Apparently the underlying idea that communication is inherently impossible and that anything that appears to be communication is merely post hoc reconstruction based on assumption and best guesses is somehow out of the mainstream. Or was almost two decades ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46