You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Games You Should Like (as much as I do): Tribes

in #gaming6 years ago

Tribes was amazing back in the day. It's a shame that all the attempts to reboot it just don't seem to capture its charm.

I was also a capper generally (didn't do much base destruction, at least not as a specialty; I'd go for a weak point if it presented itself), though by a certain point I'd gotten to be a decent shot. There was a while in Tribes Ascend where I was playing typically against Tribes novices, and I was able to work myself up to some real delusions of grandeur.

Sort:  

Heh, indeed. I was really only a bad shot by online play standards. Playing against college friends later I got accused of a lot of cheating, heh.

I definitely know that there was a time I went from "not having it" to "having it". I don't know what my actual accuracy was because I never cared to keep track, but at some point I started being able to hit with spinfusors (and, my personal favorite, fusion mortars directly on target).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67