Prepping for Segira's Launch

in #gaming5 years ago

Segira still has a lot of important parts to put together before it's ready, but I think that it's moving toward shaping up nicely.

The big thing is finally finishing all the parts so that I can lay it out in Scribus. I've got pretty much everything at least 80% done, but it needs the last push and I can't start putting it together until it's closer to release (because anything I do in Scribus that then gets changed is basically lost).

Another thing I want to do is boost Loreshaper Games' profile before we actually release Segira.

Which is where a little side-project I'm working on comes into play. I'm making a mini-Resistance toolbox powered game to release to get some quick looks and hopefully raise some attention for Segira and later Genship Exiles and Hwaet. It's been a decent while since our last product release on DriveThruRPG, and I think that it's not great to just release cold without doing at least a little build-up.

I'll have more tomorrow, since I hope to finish the whole game by then. It's a real mini-project; I'm giving myself 24 hours to work on it. It's also a test on a different method of going from LibreOffice to Scribus, which I think should give some benefits. If it works well, I'll quickly retool Segira into the same style, and if it doesn't I'll be keeping Segira in the way it's currently set up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87