Decentralization - Wisdom of the Crowd

in #gaming7 years ago

A P.E.T. was my very first friend. I was in sixth grade, hated for being different in skin color, culture, speech. I could speak clear Queen's English. The smiles from all the parents' faces - it was like I was constantly performing just by being. And then they brought in this white and black machine. The other children shied away from it but not me...a man asked me if I would like to learn BASIC. I nodded. He showed me.

I couldn't breathe.

I typed in what I wanted and it - the machine just gave it to me. The man told me to try something different. So I did, beep ERROR! I tried to run but he caught me and said, "You've done nothing wrong. It didn't understand what you wanted. Try again. The error is a hint."

So I did. I fixed it! By now you'd think I'd be the world's greatest programmer but, I'm not. My gift seems to be the space between, like a user/hacker translator. It's about how we see things. How we perceive things so, I thank you in advance for all my clumsiness. I don't have the muscle memory, the format, the user experience of now is different. Coding , app creating has become a way to speak across languages, color and creed. All a hacker truly cares about these days is your code clean and your network secure. We could be light years apart and our friendship be more intimate than a "family" member.

In an effort to help others who might be trapped inside a world they do not believe in, I hope to teach them how to create one, even if its only virtual, for them to find peace within. I share with you my first written piece on game development I was scared to death when I wrote it. I always feel like I don't know enough, like I'm a fraud.

Yes, I know. It's called the Imposter Syndrome it's just really hard to beat, without the very thing that can destroy you. People. So, if you are feeling like you are alone, take a step forward, write some code, do something about it :)

One day I will build my open source game studio. Are you an Urban Alien looking for an Adventure? Read on:

If we really want other life forms to learn who we really are and who we have the potential to become, wouldn't a #videogame be the best time capsule of all?

We would teach them how to play. What the most important characters are who can interact in a meaningful way. How our world works financially, economically, socially and spiritually. And they in turn could communicate back with how they play the game or what expansions they wish to create so they can share their culture in return.

I believe open source is how the game will get made.

Living life #MMO style is the future baby!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66