Back 4 Blood Beta Initial Thoughts

in #gaming3 years ago

Back 4 Blood started its semi exclusive Beta which has built substantial hype as it seeks to provide the next Left 4 Dead experience. Invite through registration or Twitch drops after watching a stream with drops enabled for an hour gave access to the Beta. I used Twitch and linked my WB games account and was able to claim my key after an hour. You’re able to select one platform and the Beta is crossplay, something I was pleased to see as my friends play on various systems.

The game itself has a deck system that a person can build, depending on play style and deck this can completely change the playing experience. I played a few rounds and was reasonably pleased with my experience but for those who enjoy Left 4 Dead, perhaps waiting on the fence after a full release is wise. They are not the same game and playing on higher difficulties was enjoyable. However, there are a few gripes that probably need attention before launch. I don’t expect a game to be perfect during beta phase but a release isn’t too far off and refinement to certain game modes will go a long way.

I think I will be happy to pick this up on release if my friends are up for a few rounds but I hope that some polish goes on before the game is released and continuous development happens. There is plenty potential here to build a supreme zombiefied FPS experience and Back 4 Blood will carve out its own fanbase and identity in time.

Lockhart Tech Blogs

Sort:  

I spent a few hours the other day playing. Would of been nice to be able to play solo but hey still a good game, very difficult to play with players who are on their first run

Ive got some guys who play the game if you want to join us. Could probably teach you a thing or 2

I have been struggling so much with random players. Not going to get the game though.

If you do end up getting the game pop us a message. Why won't you buy it? It is an amazing game!

I don't follow the crazy of buying a new game when it comes out unless I really like it, usually people stop playing after the first month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43