My most anticipated games from E3!

in #gaming7 years ago

Another year, another round of exciting new games to feast our eyes on and cry about because we can’t play them yet. E3 2017 has come and past. While this might be coming off a while after the event, it’s never too late to start hyping about new games, particularly with the interesting line-up we have had this year.

While I will most likely forget most of these games over the coming months, I figure that documenting and sharing a few of my personal top picks might keep them on my radar for a bit longer, and with a little bit of luck, you might find something you are excited about as well. I do want to emphasise that these are my picks, and yours will likely differ in some respects.

But without further ado, let’s jump into it:

1.) Tunic

Release date: 2018

I’ve always loved my indie games, and this one stood out for me. I mean what isn’t to love about a cute fox running around beating up bad guys, in Zelda/Dark Souls fusion type game. While there isn’t a lot of information about it, there isn’t something I outright dislike. The art style is beautiful and most of all a holiday for the eyes, and combat seems impactful and rewarding, as well as being strategic and punishing. The world looks like a place I would enjoy exploring, unravelling all the mysteries behind it and searching for secrets and hidden gems left by the developers. All in all, while it might still be a while away, you can guarantee I’ll be keeping my eye on it.

2.) Ashen

Release date: 30 April 2018

Survive together or die alone. This sentence was the first thing I read about Ashen, and the spark that triggered my curiosity. Thankfully my curiosity seems well founded at the moment, it seems like it will be one of the more interesting co-op games to come out in the next few years. First off, similar the Tunic, this game looks gorgeous, I really love the art style, which kind of reminds of something out of Inside, and it really nails the dark, dreary atmosphere that I think the developers are shooting for, while managing to imbue with a sense of wonder and hope. Being a big fan of co-op games, the necessity of sticking together and having each other’s backs in a dangerous world really sings to me, and I will be exciting to see what this game becomes.

3.) Destiny 2

Release date: 6 September 2017

Having missed out of the first instalment of this franchise, the sequel is coming to a PC near me and I couldn’t be more thrilled. This game has everything that I love in games, lots of guns, lots of looting, and lots of co-op fun to be had. With this sequel set to improve on everything that was great about the original, as well as ironing out the flaws, the PC debut of much anticipated by me.

But these are just my favorites, I want to know what you guys think, what are you looking forward to that was announced at E3 this year? Are you looking at getting any of the mentioned games? Let me know in the comments below! If you liked this post make sure to hit that like button, follow me for more content like this. And as always guys, stay beautiful! 🙂

Sort:  

I'd have to say that the best thing showcased at least for me was Monster Hunter world. I'm a big monster hunter fan and I've been playing the games from PSP on. I'm looking forward to Monster Hunter world and later on this year it wasn't shown at E3 but Monster Hunter double cross which comes out in Japan soon and hopefully everywhere else later this year.

Oh yeah definitely, I think you, or someone else mentioned it to me before and is one of those games I definitely have to check out!

It is an awesome franchise

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61