Starting to BUZZ here on Steemit #introduceyourself

in #gaming6 years ago

Bee Logo.png

Hi my name is Olivia Seeto, known online as Livibee & I've just discovered Steemit!
My brother @ohboy & my sister in law @phamished told me how awesome it is.

Steemit Selfie.png

Steemit seems like an welcoming community where people can come together, share ideas, experiences and passions.

My main passion is video games.

I am a full time content creator online for a variety of video games! My main / favorite game is StarCraft. I recently just got back from BlizzCon where I was able to broadcast some new StarCraft II Content Live for Blizzard.
(I can post more about my experience of this later)

IMG_20171103_125900_299.jpg

I also love to paint too, usually video game related paintings.

bastioncomplete.png

Most days of the week you can catch me live streaming on Twitch .

Through my stream I've been able to build an amazing community and share my passion for gaming. That is what I hope to do here on Steemit.

Twitch Top.png

If you want to check me out on my other social platforms to learn more about what I do, just click on one of these links:

Facebook
Twitch
Twitter
Instagram
Youtube
Wordpress

It has been a pleasure to meet you all and I hope to share more of my adventures with you.

Sort:  

Welcome on board, @livibee! Nice to meet you!

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @livibee to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Do you play roguelikes? CDDA is one of my favorites. CDSS, ASCIIsector, and DF come pretty close. The dev just hasn't been working on ASCIIsec though. If you don't play roguelikes you should seriously try CDDA. Just because it uses ASCII graphics doesn't mean the game is bad!

Hi Olivia. Nice to see you here. Hope you spend nice time on Steemit :) Nice photos :)

Congratulations @livibee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi there, welcome to Steemit! I think you could do great here! Just a little tip to give yourself a bit of extra credibility: Add a link to your Steemit profile on (a few of) your other sites, so everyone knows it's really you. There's a lot of plagiarism going on, so some people are careful what they vote for if it has already been posted somewhere else.

Hope you'll enjoy your time here!

Hello back atcha

Yay welcome @livibee!! I know you’re going to add immense value to the Steemit community and I’m excited to see someone of your caliber join us here. Looking forward to following your Steemit journey!!

Welcome to steemit bee! It's great to see your first post. Thanks for the shout out! It's gonna be amazing that your here early still before steemit rockets to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86