You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Hyped: Nintendo Has Filed a Patent for a Controller Design, and it Looks Familiar

in #gaming7 years ago

Oof. I have hated how Nintendo have handled these "Classic" consoles. They are on the record as believing that reducing available stock generates "hype", and they seem to be OK with letting a ton of their customers get screwed or spend twice as much on unopened products from scalpers. I recall the Majora's Mask New 3DS being quite a mess as well, they topped out at 3x+ MSRP on eBay and Amazon.

As someone who would much rather see that money fund development than go to scalpers distorting the market, I've abstained from all these consoles on principal.

Having said all that, this will be the only one that may actually tempt me, depending on the lineup. I never liked the way 64 emulated and the controller is quite unique. It would be nice to get things like Banjo I-II (not first party though), Mario 64, F-Zero X, etc on one device.

I guess a Gamecube version can't be too far off, and I sure would like a definitive version of F-Zero GX. Might still be my top racing game of all time on fun factor.

Sort:  

@lexiconical I liked majoras mask such a weird zelda game and of course ocarina, both banjo games were awesome and I would of play for hours getting all the trophies in F zero 64 I preferred it to GX.

Really? I Thought GX was basically the exact same game as F-Zero X (64), only better in basically every way.

Particularly graphically, game still looks amazing. Can barely look at F-Zero X now. GX is a work of art.

Very much agreed on all of the above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40