Shooter Mechanics - Crouch Animation WIP 1

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


I guess this is kind of the start of a new series of posts, now that I'm finishing everything up with the Rabbit and the moon I'm going to be freed up from that project and will be getting to work on shooters that I want to make. To that effect, I have started properly animating my humanoid blobs I have some big plans with this model but first I need to make it all move convincingly.

To start with, I'm doing a simple crouch animation, after this I'm going to do run, walk, idle and so on and I will even look at doing some fancy diving and combat roll style stuff as well. I am so looking forward to this, I don't mind platformers at all but shooters are definitely my thing so being able to go all out will be really refreshing and I should enjoy doing this work a lot. I feel a bit burned out having made a platformer for 2 years and a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84