Rabbit and the moon - Working on the ending scene

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Wood Cabin 1.png

I'm currently doing a bit of art now that everything is just about done on the audio front and I just need to do testing and tweaking with the general gameplay. This is not a story rich game or anything but I have based the whole idea of the game around asian folk lore where there's a rabbit living on the moon so I'm going to do some art to reflect that for the ending where the rabbit finally reaches the moon and gets his happy ending.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moon_rabbit

It's all very basic though, I don't want to spend too much time doing this, so I'm making a simple wood cabin and I've got some background art in the works which will be a moon scene, it's all very WIP at the moment. After I'm done with this I will get to work on the moon animations and refining that properly so things look less awkward when the animations are playing. Right now, I haven't drawn enough frames so the way it's playing through looks a bit jittery.

Tell you what though, after messing around a lot with Unity not only do I want to do a shooter but I also find myself really, really wanting to try making a proper story rich RPG. However to make one that's at all decent nevermind really good is going to take quite a bit of time and money so I'm holding myself back and be sensible.

Must be because I've been playing Divinity Originals Sin 2 and Fallout: New Vegas lately, with Vegas in particular you forget how fucking good the writing is for that game. Also yes, I'm thinking of some kind of proper party based fantasy RPG, but right now like I said I'm going to focus on some shooter projects and hopefully that will earn me some real money and clout along with this game that I'm finishing currently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82