W̲h̲a̲t̲ ̲h̲a̲p̲p̲e̲n̲e̲d̲ ̲t̲o̲ ̲t̲h̲e̲ ̲g̲a̲m̲e̲:̲ ̲P̲o̲k̲é̲m̲o̲n̲ ̲G̲o̲?̲

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Pokémon Go came as an addiction and had gone in the blink of an eye. Anybody know, what was happened to Pokémon Go in last year? Pokémon came in the IT industry with the blast. People had become the die heart of the game. You could see the people on the roads watching their cell phone and were wandering in the same direction. They were the Pokémon Go victims. 


Image Credits

The question is, where are the Pokémon Go lovers? Why not are they playing Pokémon Go anymore? 


The answer lies in the fall of Pokémon Go. This game went famously just because of one feature. The feature is real-time world interaction. While playing the game, you could interact with the real world. The ways which were defined for Pokémon movement were the real-world ways. 


Image Credits


To play game one should move physically it was the compulsion of the game. Thus, lethargic persons left the game as early as they were adopted it. The real-world feature was the unique feature. It was never introduced by any mobile game. As a result, people persuaded towards the game. 

It is the truth of the world, whatever goes up must goes down one day. 


Same happened with Pokémon Go. Although, all the mobile games like Temple Run, Subway Surf, and Angry Bird earned huge money in the first week of their launch and after that their business had stabled at down. But, in the case of Pokemon Go, the revenue of the game had gone up in the start of its launch but declined furiously in next months. 


The serious question is, why this happened with Pokémon Go and never happened with other games.


The answer is a strategic plan. The world is very fast nowadays. Everybody wants the change at every step of his/her life. Pokémon Go officials failed to impart the change to their users. They never introduced new features in the game. As a result, the public went bored with the game and its revenue started the decline. Sooner, developer introduced the buddy Pokémon feature in the game but at that time public had lost their interest in the game. It was too late at that time. 


Image Credits


In addition to above, the instability in the Pokémon Go server was one of the main reason for its decline. Many times, the game went stuck due to network instability. As a huge number of the public was playing the game. Thus, it was obvious that network of the game would be stuck. But, I think the inventor of the game did not accept such type of remarkable response from the public. That’s why they did not plan for the instability in the network. This instability caused them gigantic decline in the revenue.

Moreover, this game has vanished because it was not released in many countries. 


Only the selected countries were the target of the developer. One reason for this was, it was the real-time game. The roads and the ways were real on which the Pokémon were traveled. In addition, this game had required maximum physical exercise and this was impossible for the public of small city.


Image Credits

To conclude, 

Pokémon Go was the good, extraordinary game but it simply never coped up with modern days demands which made its existence a dream.                           


Sort:  

It doesn't sound like a mobile game in a way that it takes so long to get another update, for a monthly basis. The mobile games usually update every week and have new events to attract the players. Pokemon Go just don't so now the players are gone. It deserves it

I love the game when it came, but it turns repetitive and lack of interest... I was walking with my child looking for Pokémons —he became a Pokémon fan thanks to the game—...

I've heard that Niantic announced the fights against other players... Till then I think I'm not gonna play it again...

I was playing Ingress, another Niantic game, predecessor of Pokémon Go... That was more fun.. But it took several years to become really really fun...

image

image

image

With Ingress I drive for half day just for that!!!

Hope Niantic keep the development of Pokémon Go and don't let it died...

I hope so too, thanks for commenting, @neuerko!

Which was damn nifty. Unfortunately Smurf vs. Frog became rather toxic...

But hey, I hear Niantic is finally approving those portals everyone submitted.

very good break down and thoughts my friend interesting
some wow moments in there

I never was big into pokemon but when this game came out I thought come on give it a try.

I walked 100km in about 2 weeks while throwing pokeballs.

Sitting with friends on good spots for hours.

The server instability sucked a lot, though.

I had a blast and I am over 30.

I kow people who werent playing were talking down on the players "look all on their phone now" and stuff like that my experience was defentily differnt.

LOL, that is really a long distance, @flipstar!

if you wanna be the best you have to walk those extra miles

Yeah I know, this is because of that eggs hehe

Pokémon Go came as an addiction and had gone in the blink of an eye. Anybody know, what was happened to Pokémon Go in last year?

It was a pump and dump.

Actually you are right, @beanz! :D

Good article.
They're introducing changes now though. Big ones! I suspect it'll reboot the game for another year or two.

I loved the concept of this game so much.
But Nintendo/Niantic just didn't use the full potential. This could have been a revolution in gaming, but sadly it was very repetitive and too many bugs. The promised updates never came, only minor changes and players got frustrated (including me)
But there will be other projects that learn from their mistakes I hope :)

Yeah. I think that Nintendo/Niantic should have applied many updates which users of this game were thinking of. There were some really great ideas, but the developers did nothing to make the revolution of this game grow bigger. Thanks for commenting, @gweigster!

yeah it's like they just followed their own roadmap without considering the wishes of their users

The new game is Garfield-Go... It just hit the app store. Watch for it, it could be just as big. I don't play it, I just know about it.

LOL, how is it different from Pokemon Go?

I couldn't tell you. I just played the stock of the company that put it out.... :)

I will look into it, I actually haven't heard about this game LOL. Thanks for mentioning it, @thewineman!

you heard it here first!! LOL

Interesting post and question. After being walked into by several Pokemon Go players, I don't miss it. Maybe people realized how it looked to be walking around, following the commands of their technological deities? Judging by the guy who almost walked into me ok the sidewalk yesterday, perhaps not...

I have to give Pokemon go some credit, though. At least it got people outdoors!

Yes, I actually think that this game was one of the best games ever, but the developers failed because the game had too many bugs and new versions weren't released even until this day. I guess is just a bit of the future technology of games we are going to go through in the next few years!

What a timing with the post hehe. After almost 1 year my friend played Pokemon Go yesterday next to me. I was curious and took his phone to play a bit. They made some nice changes and added the new Pokemon as well.
But the start last year of Pokemon Go was too early. There were so many bugs and the connection lost was a pain. So many people were frustrated because of the CL.

Actually this game had so much potential, but they kindy messed up.

Yeah.. I think that the developers haven't succeeded in applying the updates which the users were expecting to. This is the thing which killed this high potential game!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42