My Top 8 favorite games of all Time

in #gaming8 years ago

Hi Steemers! I'm Kyle, and today i will be showing you my favorite games of all time! This is based on personal opinion, and I will only be including games that I have actually played, so if you disagree with some of the points I make tell me in the comments. I will also be leaving the respective trailer to each game below my review. This is also my first real Blog on this site so if you liked it, it would make my day if you voted me. Enjoy ;-)

#8: Broforce
Broforce is an Indy 2d Arcade style game that not many people know of. This game lets you play as hero's like Rambro, Brobocop, Indiana Brones, the Brominator and many more. They are renamed to avoid copyright claims (of course). Its a leveled 2D game where the Bros have to fight Terrorists and their Mass-destruction Machines with ridiculous weapons from their movies to save Planet Earth. It sounds cheesy on paper, but when you play it, it becomes one the most fun-inducing and ridiculous games you will ever play, and that is what makes it so special. It is also fairly cheap, currently selling for 14,99 USD on Steam, so I recommend you to buy it. And possibly the best thing about this game is that you can play with up to 3 friends online in a party. I would give this game a solid 7/10.

#7: FarCry4
This game is an Open world first-person shooter that puts you in the role of Ajay Ghale, a young Kyrati man who returns to his Homeland, that is being ruled by a ruthless Dictator and Militia, to spread his mothers ashes in a sacred place in the mountains. Later on you join the rebellion against the Dictatorship of Pagan Min and set yourself on the mission to free Kyrat. This game gives you a ton of freedom to do whatever you please: from driving vehicles all over the landscape, to freeing civilian outposts, to silently hunting in the woods; you decide. It also offers fantastic graphics and the ability to play on both old- and next- Gen consoles and PC. It is currently selling for 39.99 USD on Steam, and it supports Co-Op gameplay and gives you the ability to create custom Maps. I would give this game a (7+1/2)/10.

#6: Call of Duty Zombies
The COD Zombies Saga is made up of 4 games so far: COD WAW, COD BO1, COD BO2 and COD BO3. I'm exclusively focusing on the zombies game-mode, leaving out campaign and multiplayer. I wanted to include this because the zombies game-mode feels like its own game. It ranges from simple maps like Nacht der Untoten, that don't require much knowledge about the map and can be picked up and played by any player to have fun, or more complex maps like Origins or Shadows of Evil, that require deep knowledge and concentration, but result in more replay-ability. I have played these games since I was about 11 years old and I still enjoy playing them over and over again, because they challenge you in a way that not many other game do. The current compiled price for these games on Steam would be 179.96 USD, although you can get packs that reduce the price drastically. The best thing about these games is that you can download custom maps made by the community on PC for endless replay-ability. I would give these games a compiled rating of 8/10.

#5: Saints Row IV
This game is the prime example of a chaotic and ridiculous sandbox, where almost anything in your intellectual range of craziness is possible. From having superpowers that enable you to fly and smack people like ants, to LITERALLY destroying enemies with a giant dildo. This game puts you in the place of the president of the U.S.(don't worry, it gets even more ridiculous), who is put in a „matrix“ like simulation by aliens who invade Earth (you haven't heard anything yet). Your only chance to escape and kill the alien Overlord, Emperor Zinyak, is to break the simulation from inside by acquiring superpowers and awesome guns to kill even more alien scum. Yeah.... Its really hard to explain the plot of this damned game... The point is that this game is nonetheless fun. It offers a level of customization that almost no other game offers. It includes uncountable references to other games, movies and pop culture icons; this game doesn't even take itself seriously, and personally never gets old for me. No matter how many times I play it, I am always finding new secrets and missions, because of its open-world mechanics and its extensive map. It is astonishing that this incredible game is selling for only 14.99 USD on Steam, so you better go get it! It supports Co-op gameplay and it spawned several free expansion packs that offer even more ridiculous fun. I'm gonna give this game a good 8/10.

#4: Fallout 4
This installment of the classic Fallout franchise delivers what everyone expected it to deliver, a Post-apocalyptic action role-playing game like none other. But it added many mechanics that made the game improve on a massive scale, compared to its predecessor. Fallout 4 made accomplished something that not many games have accomplished: it managed to look modern and more advanced (in terms of mechanics, graphics, UI and in-game features), compared to Fallout 3 or Fallout: New Vegas, but keeping the classic indescribable atmosphere and scene of this devastated Wasteland fresh, and still not changing the overall feeling that this franchise is known for. Its too hard to explain its story and it would take me too long, so I apologize. This game offers an Open-world first-person and third-person action role-playing experience, that adds a lot of game changing Features like: the ability to craft your own weapons, armor, attachments and power armor; the ability to create your own House and community of survivors; a deeper, much better interaction System; deeper character customization; and just overall an amazing Sequel to the classic Fallout 3 (lets not count New Vegas ;) ). This game is normally selling for 59.99 USD on Steam, but because of Quakecon, every single Bethesda game has discount, so its currently 29.99 USD. I highly recommend every person with a good PC to buy it, and I will give this game a very deserved 9/10.

#3: Garrys Mod
Garrs Mod is a fairly old game (2006),but despite its age, to me, it never gets old. Let me explain myself... This game originated as a mod (modification) for Half Life 2, by Garry Newman and his company Facepunch Studios. It made the original story-driven game into an open sandbox game, where all props, entities, textures and most importantly physics could be manipulated to an endless degree by the player. It later became so popular that the creators of Half Life 2 (Valve) purchased the publishing rights and made it into its own game in 2006. They literally state this in the game´s Steam description: “There aren't any predefined aims or goals. We give you the tools and leave you to play”. And that's the reason why I love it so much; because GMOD can be modded and changed to your desire; and many of the mods are what make this game so great! Especially the game-modes: Trouble in Terrorist Town (TTT), Hide n´Seek, Prop Hunt, and so many more... Despite it being so old, it to this day has a lot of good functioning Servers, with friendly people and a lot of Moderators, keeping everything the way it should be. And that's also why this game is so special: its amazing and ENDLESS multiplayer experience, which is why I said that this game never gets old... Its the cheapest game on this list, currently selling for 9.99 USD on Steam, and it also does not require a powerful PC, so go get it! I will honestly give this game a well deserved 9+(1/2)/10.
This is not the official trailer. This is a fan- made trailer since there is no official trailer.

#2: Grand Theft Auto 5
The GTA franchise represents the quintessence of everything you should not be or do. From killing innocent pedestrians, to jumping off helicopters without a parachute, to robbing banks, to killing more innocent pedestrians, to just being a the most Bad-ass person in the entire universe, this game has everything a gang member or a mob boss wants. But GTAV takes everything to a whole new level... You play as 3 characters that you can alternate between : Michael, an old rich and retired criminal; Trevor, a Psycho/Sociopath criminal that loves to kill anything he sees; and Franklin, a young inexperienced gang member . This game focuses on you killing people, robbing banks, going through Heists, and way more things that will probably go on your criminal record. This game also delivers some excellent driving and flying mechanics, and it has an Online mode, which is why i´m putting it on the #2 spot. I cant describe the endless fun I had with my friends on this game, which is something that I think a lot of people can relate with. I remember taking any free time I had to play this game with my buddies, doing some really stupid stuff and endlessly killing each other in the funniest ways ever. This game is just a prime example of an open-world with endless possibilities, and I strongly recommend you to buy it. It is selling for 59.99 USD on Steam, which is a lot! But nonetheless you should buy it. I'm giving this game a 10/10.

#1: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim
This game comes at #1 because its more than a game to me. Its an amazing adventure that I think every true gamer should experience... This game is an action first and third-person role-playing fantasy adventure game like none other. You discover that you have a gift, that lets you speak the dragon tongue, which makes you the only person capable of destroying the evil dragon Alduin, the world eater, and of stopping the dragons of ruling the world again. This game is from the creators of Fallout 4, so its story is as hard to explain as that games story. Skyrim features an incredibly expansive world, with uncountable mysteries, dangers and secrets. It is a game that I have played since I was 10;but no matter how many times I play it, it always delivers an incredibly detailed lore and story line that never gets me bored. It also has a lot of mods that you can download to give the game some freshness. With the Special Edition (completely Remastered and revamped edition)of Skyrim dropping on October 28 of this year, i´m more exited than I have ever been, and I will be certainly covering it here on Steemit. I really cant explain to much of this game, because you have to play it yourself to understand why I love this game so much. It is normally selling for 19.99 USD, but because of Quakecon 2016 it is selling for only 9.99 USD. I give this masterpiece an irrational 999.99/10

Thank you for reading my Blog! Disclaimer: I do not own the rights to any of the videos featured on this list, so I recommend you to check them out personally.
If you want more content like this, I would appreciate if you voted me up! Also don't forget to give me suggestions on what I should change or make next. Stay safe people, and stay tuned for a fun time.
-Kyle ;-)

Sort:  

Hola! Bienvenido a Steemit. Este es mi juego favorito. Suertee

Thanks Bud!

I play all those games and love them like they were my nephew.

Boy? XD

Lol. He assumed you were a kid because elyaque said you were his nephew.

Dont worry... Josh is my Dad XD

Hey Kyle! Klasse daß man hier jetzt auch deutschsprachige gamers trifft! Einige der von Dir aufgeführten Games habe ich noch gar nicht probiert, sind jetzt aber auf meine Liste! Guter Artikel!

Danke Pino! Krass dass du dich auf gaming interessierst .

Wow, good job, you listed even some of my favorite Games!

Thanks!

Now that's a list of games Kyle. I'm sure your good at all of them. Keep posting.....

Thanks dude! Its so cool to see positive people like you

I upvote U

Excellent list. Did not know about the Skyrim SE but I'll be looking for it.

Thanks man! Everyone that gets or has the Legendary Edition for Skyrim on Steam will get the SE for free. So hurry up buying it because its Quakecon and all Bethesda games including Skyrim have discount.

Cool post!....Defender all the way!..oldschool i use to run to the arcade every day after school to try and get the high score .

WOW... you are OLD... Just kidding bro i will look at it ;-).
I actually kinda remember playing a Tekken game (I dont know which one) on the PS1. I was really bad XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38