You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interesting People #5: Joel Manners, Lead Designer on Wing Commander: Privateer

in #gaming7 years ago

You know, I never played any of these but the way you speak of them I kind of want to.

Sort:  

The games I've been covering, and, really, the people behind them, all had a major influence on the industry or were fan favorites that left their mark on the players. I'm trying to immortalise these contributions to gaming history through these interviews by having them committed to the blockchain. If it works out, there will be a large and ongoing collection that are permanently accessible by anyone - and that's my goal with this project, really.

If you want to play them, check out www.gog.com. I think everything I've covered thus far is available there.

That's really cool.

I'm glad to have you around, contributing a piece that will stand as an archive of our culture.

People can really unify around games.

Thanks, appreciate that. Agreed - games really touch people and they do very much, like you say, unify into communities around them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34