My NBA 2k14 Finals Journey. I Got the Game 1 against the Mighty Spurs!

in #gaming5 years ago

1.png

If you happen to read this post, it was my NBA conference Finals journey where I faced Indiana Pacers. It was a tough 5-game series, though I swept the Pacers it was still a tough series for them. Indiana that time was an Eastern Powerhouse. They had a tough defense (Andrew Bynum, Roy Hibbert, and West) and formidable shooters (Paul George, George Hill, and Lance Stephenson) but it's still my Chicago Bulls that prevailed.

My first game with San Antonio was a bit tensed. More than 15 lead changes if I'm not mistaken and guarding Parker+Ginobli is a bit hard. It was the time (2014) where San Antonio Spurs was really strong, unfortunately beaten by Miami Heat. That was the year where Ray Allen forced an overtime in Game 6 of the NBA Finals (2014).

2.png

The game had started and I created a plan on how to get through to Spurs' defense. Taking advantage of Parker and Splitter are one of my main options to take. Yes and it was good, using Joakim Noah posting over Splitter was really a good option. I scored around 6 points using him. Then there's Derrick Rose taking advantage over Parker. At the end of the first quarter, I got the lead 16-7.

3.png

You might have noticed the scores are very low. It's because I set the length per quarter to 4 minutes. That's pretty high tbh in four minutes.

I kept using the same strategy. It was great and having Carlos Boozer is also a great catch. I love him doing perimeter shots and using him in the post looks very good too. I've had some problems with Dunleavy because Kawhi was guarding him. Jimmy Butler got some too with threes.

4.png

At the end of half-time the score was 24-18, a six point lead as I enter the third quarter. Hinrich and DJ Augustin were also in for Butler and Rose but minutes after I went them back in. As I mentioned, it was a tough game and both of these teams are scoring great. But at the end of the day, I relied on Rose. Pretty much a reliable star for me. Though he lacks three-point shooting, his ability to drive the basket is something I love. Free throws are almost perfect too and when left with a little space, dunks will come (plus a foul).

5.png

At the end of the third quarter, I managed to lead 5. It was almost all for Rose for the baskets actually and I've been getting steals and converting them to fast break points. I also got two threes from Butler too that time after being left open + catch and shoot three pointers.

6.png

As the fourth quarter started, it was lucky to have Derrick Rose hit the three point line. After being left open for the pick and roll. Normally when I do pick and rolls, I always check the foot position of Parker (guarding Rose) to determine my next step. If he lands his left, I'd go straight to the hoop. If not, I'll try to make myself create jumpshots or lob passes.

7.png

Here are some highlights of the matches that NBA made some clips of it during that shot was made. There's really lots of dunks happening on that game.

HighlightsHighlights

That concludes my first game of the NBA finals series against San Antonio Spurs. I'll make sure I'll be able to update you how the 2nd game of the NBA finals will happen so stay tuned guys!


For more football updates and sports related talks, click the "Follow" button and support me by clicking that upvote button.

Sort:  

Shared on twitter via #posh initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84