DayZ is finally hitting BETA

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)


It's been almost 4 years since the launch of DayZ ALPHA. It had a lot of interest in the beginning, as many twitch streamers broadcasted themselves playing this game upon launch but it has failed to deliver a proper game.

The reason for this is because they have been working on a brand new engine that is less clunkier, and easier to update.

New features!
  • Base building will be available during the BETA launch! (Complete with tents, watch towers ect.)
  • Helicopter will finally be implemented.
  • It will be moddable! The possibilities are endless! User-created maps and game modes!

I have a real interest in this game and hope they finally deliver! A lot of games have recently tried the survival theme and it just doesn't match up the realism and massive open-world that DayZ is.

@koffee out

Sort:  

I can't wait to play this game again. I might play it tonight, but redoubtably a short time.

It's not quite there yet unfortunately, imo its better wait for the Beta as there will be more new content at once so its going to be a really nice and exciting experience.

I hope mods will fix this finally.

Yeah finally, been waiting for ages, its going to be like Dayz Mod early days all over again!

I have 1000+ hours in the original mods but less than 100 in SA, that's gonna change drastically later this year ;D

I have about 400 in SA. It was fun in the beginning, for sure. Buggy, but every week the game drastically changed which threw me off every time I logged in. (Originally everyone spawned by the shore around Камышово)

I will be happy to play again once I get a Bicycle!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88