Tahm Kench and Yorick News

in #gaming6 years ago

Tahm Kench News:

Wreaking havoc once again with my Top Tahm Kench. I had 100% win rate today. Tahm Kench Ultimate recently got nerfed. His team mates cannot jump from his ultimate while in combat BUT that doesn't mean the River King is nerfed on the Top Lane. Most of his nerfs are towards support where in, as I said, team mates must be out of combat for them to join in his ultimate and the double cooldown (28 sec @ lvl 1) on his W IF you use it on your team mate. If you use it on your opponent, it has the same cooldown (14 sec) as before.

Yorick News:
Yorick buffs at 9.2. You ultimate now has less base health BUT gets 70% scaling health from you instead of 30%. This means that the longer the game is, the sturdier maiden will be as you stack health through items and runes. Moreover, and this is the best part, your ultimate now goes with you out of lane unless you press R again which would let maiden push the nearest lane.

This part is so OP since maiden does not have a cool down as long as he's alive. Think of her as Tibbers without the duration. A permanent familiar that you can take to any lane AND to the enemy jungle camp.

I would share my strategy with him. Yorick is kind of like my "secret weapon". He is one of my mains since I like off meta champs with low ban rates. What I do is to farm near my tower until level 6 and when I can release my Ultimate, I use it then hard push EVERY WAVE. Push wave then roam to enemy jungle and take camps, return lane, push then take our own jungle (lol). The picture below is a recreation of my normal game wherein I got 3/0 against Sylas top. I have 180 cs in 20 minutes and tried to solo baron. I need to recreate the situation since the enemy team surrendered at 20 mins. I didn't know this before but you can actually solo baron in 20 mins. I brought smite since I don't need ignite (due to nerfs=lower damage) and I don't use Teleport for other lanes as my strategy requires me to be that 1v5 champ (which you can with maiden).

My build is a bit strange but actually stronger. I rush boots (300g) > Sheen > Death Dance. Death Dance had buff recently wherein you heal from all sources (Yorick Ghouls, Maiden, Skills) which makes you God Tier. You can 1v3 with only those items provided that you won't be CC chained. It is stronger than a rush Trinity Force which don't provide sustain / anti-burst. I will try to get solo baron at 20 mins on other Yorick games and post it if successful.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kmelvin256! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50