Game: Day R Survival by tltgames

in #gaming7 years ago

Hi everyone, Xami here!

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-49-23.png

Day R Survival is an android game by tltgames that you can download on google play for free. There is also a premium for only 190 php or $4. It is up to you if you want the free or the premium. I am playing the free version right now. Day R Survival is an apocalyptic survival, resource game that will truly get you hooked.

I really like resource games where in you need to scavenge for resources and try to save and survive as you travel along the story. This game even added an open world to it and a crafting system in relation to a level up system which is quite nice.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-51-10.png

Three things that are unique and interesting about this game is the weight system, radiation status and stress level. There is a weight system so you cannot carry everything that you see which would test your judgment on what you must have and what you like. However, you can find backpacks in the game which allows you to carry more items. On higher levels of sewing, you can make a backpack as well. On mechanics tab, there is raft, bicycles, motorcycles and other vehicles that would not only improve your mobility but also allows you to carry more.

There are no time limits on how long you can visit a town but there is a radiation effect wherein the more you stay inside the town, the higher the radiation you will get. There are items that you can eat to reduce this and items that may increase it as well.

The stress level is like your health. If your character has a stress level of 100, you will die. Stress increases if you did not monitor your hunger, thirst, and fatigue. Other factors that increases this status is radiation, poisoning (from food you ate like mushrooms and rotten foods) and bleeding (from when you tried to hunt for food).

The inventory and item system is superb and that weight system is just amazing.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-50-54.png

The quest system allows you to constantly move and progress with a story. Good games often have amazing stories. This makes the game not just another sandbox game where you can create and adventure but no reason on what to do next like minecraft. You may discover new things but will take you nowhere.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-51-01.png

There is an in game shop where you can buy special items that you can use so you can fully enjoy the game and have less trouble throughout the game. I rarely use it since I don't want to put any money in a game. It is much more fulfilling for me that way.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-51-16.png

The location tab shows you what you can find on each location on the right side and tells you what you already scavenged on the left. This allows you to check what is inside a building of a crater then decide if it is worth spending your time in it.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-50-37.png

There are a lot more details (like how to level up and how to use or find item in the crafting system) in the game but will take me forever to explain. All in all this game is really good and to no exagerration, there are 2 times that I played this game from 10pm to 2am (10pm is when I got home from work) and I never noticed the time. I got sick afterwards since I stayed late and it was cold. This shows me how fun the game was. Last time I did something like that is when I played Diablo on my playstation when I was a kid where I would play overnight, that was more than 10 years ago.

P.s. 3 screenshots on how large the map is.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-50-17.png
Magnified at finest. This is the most zoomed-in that you can find in-game.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-50-25.png
This is 50% of the magnify.

Screenshot_2018-01-18-08-49-43.png
This is the most zoomed-out you can find in-game. Take note, this is only 1/4 or less than the entire world in the game. So add 4 or 5 times of this screenshot to get the actual world.

If I would rate this game,

Graphics 9/10 = I wish character icons can be changed like you can put your picture or something since there is a leaderboard.

Music ?/10 = never played with music on, always muted. Not just this game, all games I do that even in league of legends.

Gameplay 10/10 = No exaggeration, this is one of the best games I ever played since 2017. Crafting system and resource management is really good but added with open World Exploration made this Excellent.

Controls 8/10 = One thing that I would suggest is to change the placement of the sleep button. I often presses it accidentally and once you goes to sleep you cannot cancel it until your character wakes up.

Pacing of the Game 10/10 = the pacing is good. They also used the first quest as a tutorial and guides you throughout the entire game. I have a friend whom I shared the game and he is hooked on this as well.

overall 9/10 = everything is perfect except for that sleep button which is quite frustrating at times but other than that It is really enjoyable. On google play the game received an outstanding 4.6/5 rating which is really high. I would play this until I reach the end and recommend it to everyone.

~~

I do not own the game.

This is blog is not sponsored.

You can search the game from playstore by typing "Day R Survival". Just make sure to choose the free version. If you want the premium one for 190php or around $4, it is up to you.

All pictures are screenshots directly from my Cloudfone Excite Prime.

Sort:  

I will try this one, this could be helpful while waiting waiting when my wife do her shopping.

It is a really good game. I recommend it. It might be a little bit tricky at first but once you got the basics, it is a good game and a challenge on higher difficulties.

You got a 1.36% upvote from @upme requested by: @kmelvin256.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kmelvin256 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82