10 Grey Hunters Completed!

in #gaming7 years ago

Hey Steemit!

KIV back again with my second post about my quest to get back into miniature modeling and painting. In case you missed out on the action you can check out the first post here:

https://steemit.com/warhammer40k/@kiv/back-into-the-miniature-painting

They are equipped with:
4 - Chainswords + Bolt Pistols
2 - 2-Handed Bolt Guns
1 - Powerfist + Plasma Pistol
1 - 2-Hand Melta Gun
1 - 2-Hand Plasma Rifle
1 - Grey Hunter Wolf Guard Pack leader with Claws + Banner

(If anyone one knows if this is correct please let me know if the comments I am a newb at game :P )

So the long and short of it is I have finished modeling and "basic basing" of the 10 grey hunters that came within the Start Collecting Space Wolves box set. Space marines are definitely some of the easiest basic models to assemble. Although it took me a little over two weeks to get around to finishing and writing the post it was really easy and I am happy with my progress. I am currently waiting on my paints and brushes to arrive as they had been located in storage :,( My next goal is to assemble the Thunderwolf Cavalry and Wolf Lord. Once I get them all assembled I will prime them for another Steemit post! ;)

Stay Tuned!
@kiv OUT!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KrishKIV from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78