Deleting my favourite game from my phone because they made changes I don't like. In a huff

in #gaming6 years ago

I started playing a game on my phone, a app from the app store, Animal Crossing, it's a game me and Nichola used to play when she was younger. Yeah it's for children but its fun we used to play it on our Nintendo's, we got to the end so stopped as there was nothing else to do.

Then they brought out the pocket camp for our phones. Nichola stopped playing a while ago as thought it had got boring whereas I was right into it I did get obsessed

HERE IS MY CHARACTER

Screenshot_20180213-225819.png

As you can see from the top left corner I have gone through a few levels. Well today it was down for planned maintenance and an update between 4pm and 10pm. I have been dying to get back on but when I updated it they had changed it. Added extra things that i do not like so now I have lost interest in it.

Why do they do that, if a game is being played then why mess with it, why not ask your players what we would like too see and what changes should be made, it is us that spend hours playing.

So now I am going to delete it from my phone and forget it ever existed OK that's a bit over the top. So now i am left with nothing to play in between my Steemit time.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

They change things up so they get more folks interested or at least hope you won't become bored with it. I would say they have missed their mark...

Yeah They have. They have changed to much to quickly.

i'm agree to you.

Hey @karenb54, I totally agree. That is the worst!! I want to say maybe the update will grow on you in time and you wont have to leave the game you love but even I know how frustrating it is. 😫😫

My thoughts are with you at this unfortunate time haha

It is an unfortunate time lol i have spent hours on there. They should have asked me first :)

Ah I use to love Animal Crossing as a kid! I couldnt get into that version tho!

Its a bit repetitive, now there asking to much . Not happy :(

What changes did they make?

When you visit too hand out gifts they now request flowers but you cant grow all the flowers and they take nearly 3 hours to grow. You can now dress every character but they get to Keep your clothes. There's a stupid game at the garage you can play. I think there's more but havent checked

Why do they do that, if a game is being played then why mess with it, why not ask your players what we would like too see and what changes should be made, it is us that spend hours playing.

So now I am going to delete it from my phone and forget it ever existed.

These days, it seems to be the only way to get the poohbahs to listen.

Seems to be that way

Have another look in the app store and find another game, there are hundreds just waiting for you to play.
Keep trying until you find one or three you like.

I think I will take a break from them as they can keep me up lol

well you gotta play wiv somtin, keeps ewe goin when your down.

That Is very true :)

It's so annoying isn't it - wish they would leave them alone lol

Annoying lol Stupid games taking over my life :)

Oh yes animal crossing what a shame this was out originally for the Nintendo gamecube fun little game it was @karenb54

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89