POKEMON GO COMMUNITY WEEKEND SHINIES!

in #gaming5 years ago

Hey Steemit! Long time no post. Sad to hear about the crypto struggles as of late and the potential 70% lay off of steemit staff but was happy to see that the site is still functioning and the community is still strong.

I hope that this platform continues to thrive, it is an exceptional idea and one that I want to see blossom as opposed to wilt over the years.

Anyway! Let's get to the reason you probably clicked on this post!

Shinies! Pokemon Go shinies specifically.

We are just coming off the end of the pokemon go community weekend where they re-released all of the previous event community day pokemon again as regular spawns with their special unique moves and higher shiny chance. As a player who stopped playing a long while back and returning again not long before this event, I did my best to take advantage of this community weekend as I have never took part in one before!
Was delighted to grab myself a few shinies but a little dissapointed in not being able to get the other ones I wanted (Eevee and Squirtle mainly.)

I missed the first hour of the special bonuses of the 3 hour slot in Europe where there was additional rewards but spent the second 2 hours heavily hunting and running around my local town like a headless chicken looking for shinies. and I'm happy to share the ones I got with you today!

47376689_526274924517316_1162113456174792704_n.jpg

This is my total collection so far but now with my Pokeball Plus, I intend to always give the wilds a little search when I'm out and hope to get more and more shinies next year! I will be transferring over a few of these to my pokemon Let's Go Pikachu and giving a few to my girlfriend but the rest are available for trades if there's anyone on here who plays!

Feel free to add me on Pokemon Go or leave your friend code in a comment if you want me to add you and we can trade and send gifts to level up faster and help complete our pokedexs!

Thanks for reading! Much love <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71