Gaming is good for you?

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

You might think gaming is just a waste of time. Well some might argue that it probably is.
There might be a lot of other things you can use your time for you to call it a productive day.
During our free time, Nowadays people just usually check their social media or binge watch some clips and videos somewhere.

I wouldn’t say that I’m not guilty of doing these things I mentioned just a while ago. In fact I do these things quite often or maybe even 24/7 lets be real lol buuut! I do believe that gaming has a lot of benefits to offer! I could name a few for you.


4. It enhances your Coordination & Multitasking skills

A lot of you may ask in what way or how exactly? It's kinda complicated if I try explaining it haha so allow me to give you a little example. Let’s say you choose a racing game, while your eyes are concentrating on the road and following which direction to go to, You are also actually moving your hands without looking at your controller to manipulate your vehicle.

racing.jpg
source


3. Improves your Reflex.

It sure does! In fact most games focuses on how good a person’s reflex is and the one who has the best reflex will definitely take home the bacon, well.. at least in most scenarios. So it has something to do with how fast you can react on certain situation and how you manage to take advantage of it. So don't you ever feel guilty spending countless of hours trying to defeat that boss! xD

Street-Fighter-V-8.jpg
source


2. Improves your Socializing skills!
Well some may argue with this one. I understand that there are a lot of gaming communities that are not so welcoming.. let’s just call them “toxic community” . Where you encounter people you’ve never met before starts cursing you like a sailor for such petty reasons. Well yeah you can’t really get rid of them. I’ve been there a lot of times and still get to encounter them quite often even up to this day. The best thing you can do is just ignore them and do your thing, There are still a lot of gamers out there who enjoys being in your company and likewise. I’ve met a handful of gamers who are really nice and even up to this day we still remain as solid friends!

FLYFF.jpg
source

  1. Just have fun! You deserve it!

Soo aside from some of the few beneficial things I’ve mentioned, I’m pretty sure it all comes down to this.

At the end of the day we just want to relax and enjoy in our most convenient place.. Don’t over think about wasting your time on such things. You deserve a break, don’t be afraid to let that inner child in you come out. Having the right balance is key! Just don’t get too hooked! and I’m sure you’ll be fine. xD

ENJOYING.jpg
source
Happy Gaming! x)

Sort:  

Happy gaming!!! hahaha... while I'm happily watching anime.. lol.. ^^ Nice one Kreig!!! :D

I watch anime too!! Hahaha thanks teee :))

haha... lageh... 😉

..hahaha its true there's a lot of benefits being a gamer... It's actually improved my coordination and social communication... I met a lot of different people and become my new friends... And also I think its a great source of new learnings...

That is so true! It is one of those places where you get the chance to meet amazing people while subconsciously learning a lot of new things. Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60295.64
ETH 3298.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37