Critics Zone: WATCH DOGS

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

WATCH DOGS

Good morning friends! in this new section I will review titles that I once played and would never play again. Here you can see games that disappointed me or caused controversy because of their failures. Today it's my turn to talk to you about Watch Dogs; this was a very eagerly awaited game in 2014 and it brought with it many expectations, unfortunately it didn't meet them and left many of us disappointed, here I'll tell you why.
Source
Bugisoft, I'm sorry....... Ubisoft (the company that created the game) has always had very good ideas, but it has always had many problems to implement them correctly and has earned a bad reputation in the community for this reason. I'm not saying that they only make bad games, Ubisoft has very good games and I would play them a thousand times. But in this case it promised us innovation, entertainment and above all a great graphic section; very little of this was real, to say the least.

Barra juegos.png

TRAILER 2012 VS VERSION FINAL PC


I'll start with the problem we all notice at first glance when we play it; and it's the brutal downgrade they put in it. That's right, this game had shown in its trailers a big city of Chicago where you could see smoke coming out of the sewers, the wind moving the trees, dynamic shadows, reflections on the ground when it rains and big explosions. When I played it I realized that nothing was like that, all the details that had made me acquire this game had been suppressed.
Source
The idea of having a GTA that was darker and with innovations such as hacking devices in your environment for your benefit was a very good feature for me, but it fails when we sell very simple characters, nothing charismatic or memorable. Its history becomes very tedious and the secondary missions worsen everything, they are repetitive to the point of fatigue, driving can be salvageable because with a little practice you manage to control it but the collisions are shit.
Source
All these things damaged the experience of what could have been a great game and buried it in oblivion. Although the sequel Whatch Dogs 2 in 2016 would overcome all these failures and become what this game could have been; unfortunately the rejection of the first game led to the second game having very low expectations and therefore very little revenue. Thanks for reading me, I'll see you in my next post.

Barra juegos.png

firma.png

Barra juegos.png

We invite you to join this new community. - @larepublica

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Está interesante esto, no tenía muchos conocimientos del juego, voy a buscarlo a ver que tal me va.

Congratulations @jyzu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice game.I went through the whole game. A lot of shooting, hacking and stealing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55