NASCAR Heat 2: The Taming of Talladega

in #gaming7 years ago

0124181136_HDR.jpg

This is my Steemit themed Monster Cup car...I put this design together a few races into the season, and have had nothing but good luck on the track since then...well...up until today that is...what I thought would be the "Taming of Talladega," ended up being more like the "Tempest That Is Talladega"...

At Talladega...under Career Mode...you do not get the normal Qualifying rounds...you get 2 laps to Qualify, and pulling into the Pits to make adjustments, kills your lap times...so you roll with what they give you...or you waste a lap and make a couple minor adjustments...which is what I did...I adjusted the Tape to 40% and the Wedge to 46.8%, and left the tires in their Default settings...

All that being said...I was able to run down a 2nd place finish in the 1st stage at Talladega...and although I thought I grabbed the video for the 2nd Stage...I didn't...but I did secure a 1st place finish in Stage #2...so at this point we were going strong and well on the way to Taming Talladega...

Then...with 5 laps left in the race...and having zero accidents previously...I got wrapped up in the big one...as you can see, I was gearing up for at least a Top 5 finish...when, with 2 laps left, I attempted to run around the #48 car on the outside...we tapped fenders briefly and the rest is history...

Dega 1.jpg

I was able to lead 35 laps of the race...which wasn't much, but it was enough to get "Most Laps Led"...which offered some solace for causing a wreck and ending up middle of the pack...

Dega2.jpg

I also notched another "Fastest Lap," which ironically came when I was running in about 12th place nose to tail in the pack coming down the back stretch...you have to run in the draft at Talladega or you will be running by yourself...I topped out at 198 MPH running solo...and up to 206 MPH when running with the pack...

As always, if you enjoyed the read, give us an upvote/resteem so that others can enjoy as well...until next time... :)

Sort:  

that's it games?

I don't understand your question...this post is obviously about gaming...the rest of my blog contains posts on other topics :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63