Why DOOM 2016 Missed A Opportunity To Become Huge - Comment From A Doom Fan

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

In my opinion ID Software / Bethesda wasted a great potential here.

I pre ordered DOOM 2016 and played through the single player the whole night. It was the first game I fell in love with since, I don't know, Counter-Strike back in 1998?

Doom is by far the best thing the action game scene has ever witnessed. It's a DOOM refreshment old Doom Vets, DOOM 3 onhoppers like myself and new DOOM lovers are thankful to be witnessing.

Problems - unstable Servers / Hackers / bad merchendize

Because Doom is such a work of art, I am puzzled why Bethesda fails at simple things like lag free, stable servers and a cheat free gaming experience for multiplayers.

Doom could have made world championships stages with its awesome multiplayer

Instead the game makers and publishers created a KING without giving him a seat to sit on which lead him to stand in the corner... somewhere...

... in english - people started quitting the game although we, the players did all kinds of attempts to contact bethesda and make them fix their servers.



We asked hundreds of times to give the DOOM multiplayer community the option to create dedicated servers, because it was so bad. Fun tournaments, games with friends and victorial strokes of luck were ruined due to seeing this all the time


recently I see a rise in player numbers, probably because the game can be bought for just 11,99€,

I do hope and pray to the Doom Slayer that after a year of begging them to fix their servers they finally do something because many of us fans would love DOOM to become something like Counter-Strike


thank you for stopping by. This comment was my answer to @namiks post but it got so long, I submitted a story.



Best Wishes!

JUMOWA



Forget Whatsapp! Earn with WowApp.
Make a living with Sports Trading Exposed written by my friend Tomas Paul
Sort:  

I really wanted to love DOOM 2016, and I do like it a lot. The multiplayer almost took me back to my halo days. @gaming-trail makes a good point in regards to being pushed towards e-sport scene. It's hard to put my finger on it, but it's likely that push is what dulled the edge of DOOM. It's fun, just feels like it could be more so

To be honest I don't think DOOM was good enough when it came to the multiplayer. It was a great singleplayer shooter, but not all shooter need to be pushed towards an e-sport scene.

Great post! Would you mind if I included it in today's "best of gaming"?

Sure, go for it. Thank you for featuring it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69