Strategy Gaming AoE RotK

in #gaming8 years ago

I do not know how many of you are gamers but ever since gaming started I was and still a fan of strategy games. The ultimate games for me are those strategy games based on historical events. Not that I do not play some which mix in some fiction, but you can not always have a pure strategy game based on true historical events alone.

How many of you played these games? and what do you remember about them?


Seven Cities of Gold - C64 (EA 1984)


Romance of the Three Kingdoms - Nintendo/PC (Koei 1985)
This one evolved into a series.


Age of Empires - PC (Ensemble Studios 1997)
This one evolved into a series.


Sort:  

Damn dude I wish they would keep the AOE saga alive. Haven't played the earliest ones, but my family often had game nights were the three of us would set up a 3v3 lan game (Age of Mythology). Good times!

I think the best of the series was the Rise of Rome expansion. Simple and easy on the eyes graphics.
I spent a long time playing with friends on LAN as well and through IGZ one of the best games ever until Microsoft decided to take it over and ruined it.

Damn I must be that old :/ , OK any one here play clash of clans?

Rogan? a microsoft game?
Wololo...
wololo...

ok, OK!

I have no clue about the other two though

Civilization fan.

Always thought AOE was better than Civ. Still loved both games though!

I was one of the early beta testers for Civ and Settlers, although I spent countless hours playing these two games, they lacked on the multiplayer side. I did have great fun with the UI players though.

Hello @joseph! It is clear and understandble. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79