You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building an AWESOME Gaming/Streaming PC for Myself. - Part 1 - Its been 5 years since i upgraded.

in #gaming7 years ago

I have reentered computer building after many years away. Hate what laptops have done to computers. I am glad desktops are still viable option. Back on topic. I mad all kinds of mistakes over the last four months but finally I settled on a I7 6700k with a Z270 msi mobo with 32 gigs of ddr4 2400 an NVME 256gb boot drive and a 1tg hdd. The gpu I got on the used market in Oct, a Asus GTX 1060 6gb. Not a beast of a machine but still the best I have ever owned much less built.

Sort:  

you and me both. well this will be the best machine i have ever owned. and i have already started by just buying the 1800X CPU about n hour ago. big ass over powered PC's are still most defiantly a viable option. jus like dees smaller one i built her, it is a simple gaming machine. what i need is a ott gaming rig/streaming/server and nas for the home network so bigger is always better in my case..... just ask @deeviras.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64103.87
ETH 2762.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65