Motivation

in #gaming8 years ago

It never ceases to amaze me how dynamic life is.

One minute, I could be depressed about how the only thing fun that adults do is getting drunk. And i think: "Is that all there is to life?" And maybe that is, but then my right index finger slams on the plastic trigger on the xbox one controller and I hold it down. The dull thumping sound of hit markers comes through the tv. And ahhhhhhhh, fuck Yesssss. The dopamine starts cascading.

We're all addicts to our biology, prisoners of our own minds and bodies, incapable of transcending our infinitesimally small experience.

A few million lines of code put together by people I don't know, a TV, assembled by pretty much slaves and an Xbox made by slaves too has the power to make me happy.

But the happiness only lasts as long as the killstreak.

Sort:  

It would be nice! if we figure out a way to escape our biology. We are all "prisoners here"

Stuck on steemit. No way out except to become a whale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68