You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here are 3 Advantages Of Older Video Games Over New Ones

in #gaming6 years ago

I spent most of my high school free time huddled with friends around Super Bomberman 2, Mario Kart 64, and an imported Saturn X-Men vs. Street Fighter (plus RAM cart!). Freshman year of college I made pretty much all of my friends via people sticking their heads into my room to marvel at NFL and NBA 2K on my Dreamcast. Online gaming, while wonderful, just doesn't compare.

As for the complexity, were I 17 now I'd probably be amazed at how many quality 100+ hour games there are. But I'm not, and I have kids, and I have to work. I gave up on MGSV because the base-building stuff made my head hurt. Give me a map with an X that I can run towards until I have to go to bed.

Sort:  

Totally agree with you. I wrote an article discussing how many gaming habits have changed over the years. I do appreciate growing up when I did. Nothing beats X-Men vs. SF with the RAM cart. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18