SNES Classic Is Happening! | Get Ready To Pre-Order

in #gaming7 years ago

So I woke up this morning and checked my Facebook and what did I see in the news feed? Yep the SNES Classic from Nintendo is actually happening! If you missed the boat with the NES Classic don't let that happen this time.

snes-classic.jpg

The games list this time is somewhat shorter but the quality of games is definitely there for sure. Below is the list of games coming for the system.

Contra III: The Alien Wars
Donkey Kong Country
EarthBound
Final Fantasy III
F-ZERO
Kirby Super Star
Kirby’s Dream Course
The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
Mega Man X
Secret of Mana
Star Fox
Star Fox 2
Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
Super Castlevania IV
Super Ghouls ’n Ghosts
Super Mario Kart
Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
Super Mario World
Super Metroid
Super Punch-Out!!
Yoshi’s Island

This list includes Star Fox 2 which was never released. Which I think is a big surprise for most people. If you are an RPG fan then this is going to be for you for sure with 5 big RPG's releasing on the system. With the likes of Super Mario RPG, EarthBound and Final Fantasy 3(known as FF 6 in most other countries besides the USA).

snes_classic_games_1024.png

There is a couple of popular games missing from the system I have seen mentioned that people would like to see. Most notably Chrono Trigger, Mortal Kombat and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles series. But all in all I feel the system will be worth it for people who grew up in the era and those who never got to own the system.

snespackshot1.jpg

Now on to price and release date. It will release at the price of $79.99(price for UK and other countries not released to my knowledge) and will release on September 29, 2017. So who is excited to play Star Fox 2 for the first time? I know I am and also guys I want to warn you. If you want one of these things be ready to pre-order the day it becomes available. Have a great day and see you in the next post.

All images were gathered from http://www.nintendo.com and belong to them.

Sort:  

This is actually an excellent lineup of games. Much better than the NES classic. Even though I own almost all these games on snes, im tempted to collect this as well!

I own most of them too. The ability to move this to my kids room without worrying about destroying my original is a plus. I will do my best not to miss the pre-order on this.

Just when I thought I couldn't love nintendo even more, they go on to recreate this gem!

For sure. I will not miss the boat on the pre-order.

oh hell yeah, one of the best systems ever.

Agreed. Sorry I just seen this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58661.64
ETH 2723.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32