I Am Thinking About Making A Game | Bought RPG Maker MV

in #gaming6 years ago

The Pitch

So I was on Humble Bundle and saw RPG maker MV on sale for only 20 bucks so I purchased it. I have messed around with making games with the older version of this software in the past and I like it just for playing around with. I don't really know a lot of scripting but I am good at figuring out what to do with the "events" to get the results I am after. So I am thinking of creating small episode style games and posting them here to Steem for people to play.

The Problem

The only problem is I am not sure what kind of game I want to create. It isn't going to be a typical RPG I don't think but I would like for you guys to post some ideas of short games you would like to play. I work at a gas station and I am constantly having funny or silly things happen that I think might make other people laugh but I don't just want to write about them here. I was thinking of putting them in game form. Maybe letting you play out some of the scenarios that happens to me at work. So you guys let me know if that would be interesting to you at all or if you have other ideas.

Wasting My Time?

So anyways if you think I'm wasting my time with that idea I would also like to know.


Thank you for reading and I look forward to your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94