What's Your Favorite Legend of Zelda Game?

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Favorite Legend of Zelda Games. Any amount in any order. Go!

For me, it's going to be Ocarina of Time. There are a lot of people who really prefer Majora's Mask, and there are a lot of old school gamers who really liked A Link to the Past, but for my money Ocarina of Time is the undisputed KING.

The world building, the depth of character and storytelling, and the sense of urgency, mood and theme of that game are unparalelled. And few moments in gaming equate to the first time you see Hyrule Field, leaving Kokori Village for the first time, or pulling out the Master Sword and suddenly waking up several years later!

What about everyone else?

Sort:  

I also have to say, ocarina of time was the best I've played

I know, right? Hands down it was king of the mountain. Thanks for commenting!

I'm curious to hear the arguments people who disagree would make, though.

Unfortunately, I've never played the old school Zelda games, on account of having never owned those gaming systems. ^^;; However, I did play The Minish Cap (on Gameboy Advanced SP), Twilight Princess, and Skyward Sword (both on the Wii).

I liked both of the story lines pretty equally (for the Wii games). I found I liked the darker moods of Twilight Princess more visually appealing than Skyward Sword. But I think I liked The Minish Cap more overall, as far as playability, but maybe that's just because it was the first Zelda game I had played as a kid, so it has more sentimental value for me.

I do recall The Minish Cap getting pretty good. Twilight Princess and Skyward Sword were both fairly so so entries in the realise in my opinion.

But you have a point about sentimental value. It may largely come down to that.

I played Ocarina of time, Minish Cap and Twilight princess. Minish Cap was my favorite, the size dynamics and the diffrent worlds really added a great touch. I loved Ocarina of time as the dungeons and characters you met were really cool. Plus all the Ocarina songs were fun and catchy. I played a lot of twilight princess but was annoyed by a lot of the mechanics, but it gave a great twist on the series and Wiimote made it fun for everyone to play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79