You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Magic of Morrowind

in #gaming6 years ago

Morrowind was a ton of fun and we enjoyed playing it. I've just restarted Skyrim, playing on an x-box One and am enjoying it. I never got very far when I played before due to work getting in the way. I tried Fallout but it was too bleak and I couldn't get into it.
Good review! I had forgotten cliff racers!

Sort:  

Skyrim is great, despite what some of its detractors say. VR makes it really cool; the old adage about every race being excellent stealth archers holds true once you figure out how to aim a bow in VR, though it may have cause a few accidental face hits over the course of play.

Cliff racers are more annoying than suffering three different diseases at once. Truly a blight on existence!

I have not tried Skyrim in VR, what system would you recommend? It sounds like it would be cool! I always end up a stealth archer when I play. :)

I use a Samsung Odyssey HMD for Windows Mixed Reality. There's a new version of the headset that's out that I've heared mixed reviews on, but they go on sale fairly often.

It's probably one of the smoothest VR experiences out there. Certainly the best "full game" experience. Fallout 4 VR always gave me some issues with how it renders (admittedly, Fallout 4 just does this in general, so it's no surprise its rendering oddities jump to VR).

Is it only for windows or does it work on xbox somehow? Pardon my ignorance, vr is still new to me

I believe it's just for Windows, but I don't follow consoles that closely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36