From scrap to track - GTA V Story

in #gaming7 years ago

Hello Steemers!


Do you know what car guys think about when they chill? Their next build of course! First thing to do is choose a car, I'll head over to the local scrap yard and see if they have anything interesting.

Perfect! A near dead Elegy! In good condition, these can be absolute beasts. This rust bucket will do for now, hopefully I can get this for under a grand.

So I managed to get the price down to 800$, as long as I transported it. I got a friend to lend me his flatbed. I'm gonna have to go test it out!


Off to the docks! I probablt won't get caught with an unregistered car here hehe. It's not too bad for a hooptie, but it needs A LOT of work!
I think it's time to take it home.


Might as well call it a day and let it sit at home for the night. I'll order the basic body parts to restore it to stock.


Brought it to my garage and it's already looking great! I got a temporary plate so I can move it around. I still have to bring it to Los Santos Customs for the engine and tune and then to Benny's for the rest.


Sittin' pretty while she gets a full engine rebuild! Once that's done, I can go to Benny's for some body mods.

Yep, the interior is stripped because RACECAR! Benny set me up with a full race dashboard, that'll definitley be useful in the Los Santos traffic!

It spits flames! Had a full padded roll cage installed and race mods all around the board. Obligatory BIG WANG ALERT!


Finally the last step! Off to the paint booth! I also designed some sweet decals because, well, RACE CAR!
I think you'll love the final result.

It's done! The midnight purple is GORGEOUS on this car! Hope you enjoyed the build, I'll leave you with some beauty shots.






I hope you enjoyed this little GTA V story, if you did let me know in the comments!
All the images were taken by me in GTA V and I created the car textures.


Sort:  

this game is still so relevant to me to this day I'm at least 4 years deep!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32