Far Cry 4 Stuttering Frames

in #gaming7 years ago

I wanted to play Far Cry 4 again.
images (66).jpeg
Mainly, because it is a very good game as I have played it through twice already, & also, I have been eyeing the upcoming Far Cry 5.
images (67).jpeg
Anyway, my PC was having frame rate issues. This causes audio amd video to stutter making yhe game unplayable.

I had it before and couldn't remember how I rectified it last time.

I remember I changed some settings, as there are issues with Nvidia graphics cards.

So, there are a plethora of solutions online in forums & YouToob videos.

I tried and tried, getting immensely frustrated.
My PC occassionally shut down from all the changes & the fans buzzing away.

So, I uninstalled the game, thinking the cost of time was ridonculous... but with one last attempt, I switched my PC to power saving mode... Fixed the Problem.
windows-10-high-performance-power-plan.jpg
My frame rate reaching up to 300!!
Which I think should not be possible.

The game runs without a glitch and my PC is super quiet.

Power Saving beat Performance
Kinda like the Tortoise and the Hare!

images (68).jpeg

Go figure! 😅

Images: Google Search.
https://www.iaspaper.net/slow-steady-wins-race/

Sort:  

Very nice the post pc

I know that new games require special tuning when released for the PC. But why don't developers fix these problems before shipping the game? It seems very unprofessional and unfair for pc gamers that want the most out of their gaming experience. And it's not like its a hidden bug or something, the stuttering is noticeable even just moving your gun around.

true...especially when most of the complaints date back to 2014.

But a solid game in many ways. FC3 & FC4 ...FC5? Gameplays online don't impress me yet but the GreenMan has got some nice MarchMadness discounts...

You made an amazing content @jagged. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82