Create your own Arcade quality Fightstick

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Create your own Arcade quality fightstick for Streetfighter, Marvel or other fighting games.
fightstick2.jpg

Where I live getting your hands on a good quality Fightstick for fighting games such as Streetfighter Or Marvel is not only difficult but can also be quite expensive!

Here is the solution I created:

What you need:

I recommend shopping around although I do believe the first two links were the same as the ones I actually purchased myself.

Step one:

Open up your Hori Fightstick Mini... Yupp that's right... we're gutting this baby for the PCB

fightstick1.jpg

Step Two:

Cut the wire band and leave as much length as you can (see the white arrow)

Step Three:

Split and strip the wireband's wires carefully (these are very fragile) solder wires in the order provided

With the wires as shown in the picture provided (from left to right): Ground, L1, L2, R1, R2, circle,triangle, cross,square, up, left, down, right

Step Four:

Create a continuous "daisy chain" that touches each button's ground as well as the joysticks ground and brings them all back to the ground provided by the PCB.

Step Five:

Create your box!!... I have seen these things created in pizza boxes so I will let you use your imagination.
Here us the layout I used
fightsticklayout.png

As you can see this Tutorial is just aimed to give you the crucial info you need.

I ended up paying around 150$ in total costs... but when a fight stick is $250-500 (if you can even find one) that price was well worth it

feel free to leave comment with any questions you have, upvote this post and follow my channel for more content

Enjoy,
-J

Sort:  

This Tutorial is the most helpful, and easy way to help me build a fight stick that I've seen in a long time ! :)

Congratulations @j0llyj! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @j0llyj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31