A look at my video game collection : My last purchases!

in #gaming6 years ago

If there is one behaviour that more generally characterizes the video game collector, it is that of the compulsive buyer. Ready to pay crazy sums to obtain the object of his dreams, this kind of individual of which I am a part, constantly increases his stock of titles whenever the opportunity presents itself. As a causal link, the exponential increase in possession poses more particularly a problem of space but also of finance. Although I spend much less money in my favourite field, for some time now, having obtained most of the titles I wanted in my game library, I still keep an eye on the releases of limited edition games. Today I am going to reveal to you all my purchases since one year. Don't expect a plethora of titles that will clutter my shelves again, but rather a discovery of my acquisitions "coup de coeur".

If you follow my every gesticulation about Steem, you probably know that I am part of the old school and that my expectations and choices are just as particular. I'm not resistant to new things but I have a stronger preference for older styles. Probably a question of generational point of view... Still, Limited Run Games, a small team of publishers, has obtained the rights to exploit certain games distributed in a dematerialized way, with the aim of offering boxed versions with ultra-generous content. A way like any other to reward the fans of the first hour, in return for finance. It is through their website (https://limitedrungames.com) that I managed to get my hands on the collector versions of Dariusburst CS and Night Trap on Ps4.

Both produced in 5000 specimens, the obtaining of these two articles were a true obstacle course, because the craze was more than present. It was thus necessary to be present the same day and at the precise hour of the opening of the orders, in order to be sure to obtain the Holy Grail. As for Wonder Boy: The Dragon Trap, I unfortunately didn't manage to get the version I'd hoped for and so I had to fall back on the so-called classic version, produced at almost 10,000 copies...

The very first Danmaku game (Manic-shooter in the West), Batlle Garegga was ported to PS4 for its twenty years of existence. Published by M2, the collector includes the game, a guide including artworks, and a superplay DVD.

As for Odin Sphere, it is a remasterization of the eponymous game released on Ps2. The box includes an art-book designed around a lithograph, strongly inspired by the heroic-fantasy character of the work.

Game Tengoku also takes up the concept of carrying the old game, since the title has made its mark on the famous Sega Saturn. Game Tengoku is an exclusive Japanese game, similar to a Parodius that pastiche the otaku environment as well as arcade rooms.

Finally, here are two Super Famicom games. Yes, you read well, new ones are coming out on this support dedicated to forgetfulness. Although not officially, the people who undertook this task, did not skimp on the means to offer us products of quality similar to what we could obtain during this time. Unholy Night is a Versus Fighting developed in 2017 by former SNK programmers. As for Iron Commando, it is a reissue of a Beat'em all, the most difficult to find on the machine. In short, the retrogaming market is clearly not at half mast and remains as active as ever!

Sort:  

Nice pickups! I cant wait to pick up Night Trap on the Switch. I tried to get a PS4 version before they sold out and I dont even have a PS4 yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97