You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Video Games; The Slowest Form Of Suicide

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

hey @illestbambi!

Man, this resonates pretty deep with me. I definitely have some addictive relationships with games. It's intense, huh. I really appreciate you sharing this with us, though...it's always better to get it out then to hold it in.

It's been a THING in my life. Much like yours it sounds like. I don't know how...but by some grace of the universe, I think it's becoming less of a thing. I have realized that I need to have places to focus my energy. Steem has been part of that lately for me. Also, I've been building a house.

At any rate, I think there is going to be a strong need for us all supporting each other around this. Your experiences are really valuable, and I truly believe that your higher self(soul, spirit, godflame, whatever, YOU) chose the path you did because it is important, and because there's something there you wanted to learn, but god I can fucking resonate with that feeling loss, of seeing how all those hours add up. It can be crushingly hard to witness...

I once heard someone say

"All beauty is born out of Frustration"

So we're halfway there!!! =) ahah, anyway brother...the fact that you recognize your relationship and have the bravery to stand up to it is amazing!! and you're cutting edge. There are SO MANY PEOPLE who haven't yet been able to stand up and acknowledge this, and they're going to want help, tomorrow...the day after, next week, ten years from no...they're going to need people who've been through the trenches.

Definitely following you, looking forward to what may come =)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the feedback man, I really appreciate the encouragement and support.

It definitely isn't an easy thing to overcome, even after realizing the issue I still find it hard to fight the urges.
But like you said, half way there.
I followed you in return :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70