How I reached LEGEND on Hearthstone ~(Some friendly tips! <3)~

in #gaming7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys @itachi here!! Today I just wanted to share an achievement that I was very proud of that happened last year in November 2016.  That's right I got to Legend Rank in Hearthstone!! Just to clarify that is the top 0.25% of all players who play this game- and there are 50 MILLION players!! This was also before the update before they locked in your rank. I.e- I can move down from Rank 5 to 6 if I went on a loss streak.  Now once you reach Rank 5, you can't go past it which is very beneficial for the player.(Which makes Legend easier to attain these days.)  What makes Legendary status hard to attain is that once you pass rank 5 you can longer get bonus stars for going on a win streak.  There were times where I would go on loss streaks and all the progress I had made in an hour would all be wiped out.  I asked myself what is the most important thing to win?  

  • Tempo. -Tempo is really important. Usually whoever attains it wins the game.
  • Damage.  -Damage is always relevant because if you can do a lot of it in short bursts, you can win the game. If you have to choose between board and face, assess the situation...But 80% of the time it is better to just go face...
  • Efficiency.- This ties back into tempo but a little different... Use efficient cards such as mad scientist or a card that has an extra element to it that you can use against your enemies... 

I was becoming very impatient with Reno decks and other slower decks because I wasn't very good at them and I did not like spending a lot of time on 1 game especially if I end up losing!! So what did I do?

I turned to tempo, Flame-waker Mage!!  That's right. This is the deck that had finally got me to the dream I had envisioned: Legend!! I know that Flame-wakers are not in Standard anymore- Rest in Pepperonis. BUT. Just use your own ingenuity!  Create decks that have cards that are very EFFICIENT.  For example what is it about the flame-waker that made my deck Legendary?  It is because for every spell= the flame-waker will spit out 2 damage to random enemy targets.  This complemented especially well with spells such as "arcane missiles" and "arcane explosion" which are very cheap in terms of mana but have a huge impact on the board and damage output.  

The most important part to achieve LEGEND is patience and playing rationally!! This means that if you are ON TILT- you should just walk away and come back when you're feeling a lot cooler headed!  

With the new expansion coming out, I think I will start playing again so if you want more tips/practice feel free to add me on battle.net- Sheephead24 #1266.  

I mean seriously this card back was ALL WORTH IT!

The best part of attaining Legend is that I feel as if I could finally quit Hearthstone and move on with my life! xD 

If you like this blog, please upvote and follow me @itachi!!


Sort:  

Hello, great achievment

I did play hearthstone a lot last year and remember it was a great moment when i first reach legend

Good luck for the top 100 now, it's some another tense feeling when you get in there !

I swear i have lost so mutch of my time to this game. Ill play 1 game then its 3am and i hace to be uo for work at 6
Rip my life haha

I feel you brisky!! I spent an UNGODLY amount of time in this game just to achieve Legend!! But it took me over several seasons to finally commit to it!! Idk what your goal is in hearthstone but don't give up. You only improve as you play more!! Also found that I got better at playing chess and other strategy games when I played Hearthstone so it is not all for waste!! :)

I love hearthstone! Lol. Great job man I've never been to legend. Add me, my tag is hansenator#11583.

LMAO ayy Ill add ya right now!! hahahh its definitely a commitment but I'll help you if you want to get there ;)

Thanks man! I appreciate it. Keep steemin!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by itachi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34