You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Necessary Sacrifice or a Sad End for EPIC Games?

in #gaming7 years ago

Very interesting post!
But I think that the money is in Fortnite, It's doing incredibly well for a game that just entered early access.
I also feel like the MOBA scenario is very limited and dominated by League of Legends and Dota2.
Even though people always say: "don't put all your eggs in one basket", I fell like Fortnite is a pretty big basket for EPIC Games right now.

Sort:  

Absolutely. I'm really hoping they possibly revive it once Fortnite settles down abit!

@gamersclassifed, hmmm, I've been a fan of MOBA since 2000ish when DoTA was released, but I think the market is too saturated and losing interest. It feels just like the RTS genre; Yes there's a specific market for RTS and there is money in it, but it's not going to grow too much in the future, and I think the MOBA games are reaching that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29