insick 1.0.1; the games I play

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello Steemians out there,

this is already my second post during my first day but I thought since I have time today I would drop another post to give you guys the chance to learn more about me.
As my profile says I am a gamer and I thought it would be a great opportunity to talk about the games I currently play as well as what you can expect to hear from me about in the future.

Over the past two weeks I have spent 44.3 hours in game on steam. Which doesn't include whenever I play League of Legends.

In these two weeks I have played
Football Manager 18
Download.jpg

Surviving Mars
Download (1).jpg

Stellaris
DQmcPCFEPu8ETVjAxUYgJ3ujpf77N1CGHG6Rf3K2X9yQKeN.jpg

And of course as previously mentioned League of Legends
Download (2).jpg

The most time I spend by far on Football Manager 18 and I have been crazy for this kind of games since I was about 10 years old and this obsession has never stopped. I usually play one or two runs a season on Football Manager sometimes even three and some I also play with a friend who shares my enthusiasm for the game. If you are into football, like the idea of proving yourself as a manager and want to lead your football team to glory I highly recommend checking out these games. They have new editions annually like FIFA but unlike FIFA you don't have the ability to turn a league 2 club into a world class club in one season just because your handling of the controller is so amazing.
In my opinion this series of games are the best sports games in existence.

The second most time I spent on Surviving Mars a game that just came out two weeks ago. It is some sort of city builder but with many more aspects and interesting ideas included. I will definitely go back to this one once my current Football Manager run comes to an end. But from what I have seen this is definitely worth the 35.99€ on Steam.

Stellaris is a Paradox grand strategy game and if you have ever played any of them you know how unforgiving and nuanced these games are. Paradox grand strategy games in general can be described as being particularly hard to pick up in the beginning but once you got used to them you will not want to pick up any other similar game anymore. Each has their own specific mechanics that are appropriate for the time they are set in and make it feel hard yet to achieve your goals yet also unbelievably rewarding once you did so. If you are into strategy games and specifically in games like Civilization I would recommend you try out any of the Paradox games on Steam. Crusader Kings 2, Europa Universalis 4, Hearts of Iron 4 or Stellaris. (I am fully aware that I haven't mentioned Victoria 2 but that is simply for the reason that I haven't played it so I can't recommend it).

Last but not least I want to talk about League of Legends. I have been playing this game for the longest time of any game I am still playing, I started back in 2011 and still am semi active, I will play a few games a week but not as excessively as I used to. Partially that is due to less free time but also because my focus in gaming just shifted. I still follow the League of Legends esports scene very closely and try to watch every single game I can specially those of the European League of Legends Championship Series and the League of Legends World Championships.

If you liked this kind of post where I talk about games leave me a comment and I will try to talk about games again soon. the same counts if you want me to go more in depth about any of these games and maybe make a little series about them with screenshots and regular updates what is going on.

See you soon,
insick

Sort:  

Congratulations @insick! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50